Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

What are the causes of the degumming of the nitrile skeleton oil seal?

Create Date:2020-05-05 08:51:01Click volume:314
What are the causes of the degumming of the nitrile skeleton oil seal?

Nitrile skeleton oil seals are used in transmission parts and lubricating parts to avoid the penetration of lubricating oil. The skeleton material can obviously enhance the nitrile oil seals to ensure that the oil seal can maintain a certain shape and tension. Degumming is a common appearance defect in the production of nitrile skeleton oil seals. There are many reasons for degumming of skeleton oil seals. Rubber product manufacturers can choose appropriate solutions according to the reasons.

1. Reasons for degumming of nitrile skeleton oil seal

The so-called degumming means that the nitrile rubber material and the skeleton material are separated from each other, and the two cannot be bonded. In the actual production process, rubber product manufacturers can find the reasons for degumming from the aspects of skeleton materials, adhesives, and production process parameters.

(1) Skeleton material: When the skeleton material is coated with glue, the surface of the oil and fat materials that have not been completely treated will cause the adhesive to be unable to bond between the skeleton material; Dust, mold release agent, oil stains and other substances will cause the adhesive and the skeleton material to fail to bond.

(2) Adhesive: The role of the adhesive in the skeleton oil seal cannot be replaced. Use expired adhesive 2LLYY55 or unqualified adhesive. Failure of the adhesive will cause debonding of the nitrile skeleton oil seal. During the production process, the surface coating or primer coating is not dried, and the adhesive on the surface of the skeleton material is too thick and so on, which can also cause the nitrile rubber part and the skeleton material to not be firmly bonded.

(3) Production process: When using nitrile rubber to produce the skeleton oil seal, the skeleton material is too long in the high-temperature mold, and the sudden power failure when the mold injection is not started after the mold is closed will cause the adhesive to fail; the mold sealant during the production of the skeleton material Inadequate and too large injection holes are one of the main reasons for the degumming problem of the skeleton oil seal. Therefore, rubber product manufacturers must strictly control the production process.

2. How to avoid degumming of nitrile skeleton oil seal

When using nitrile rubber to produce the skeleton oil seal, the entire production process needs to be carried out in a clean environment to avoid degumming of the skeleton oil seal caused by external impurities; select the appropriate variety of adhesives according to actual needs, select high-quality adhesive products; design the mold in total, and clean the mold in time Especially important parts such as injection holes; strictly control the mold temperature and control the production process at any time; effectively avoid degumming of the nitrile skeleton oil seal in all directions.

At present, in order to reduce the cost of raw materials, many manufacturers of nitrile skeleton oil seals will use a certain percentage of nitrile recycled rubber in the skeleton oil seal formula, or even completely use recycled rubber. When rubber reduces raw material costs, rubber product manufacturers must choose the product that is closest to the index of the skeleton oil seal, select high-fineness, impurity-free regular recycled rubber products produced by regular recycled rubber plants, and adjust the production process parameters in time to avoid the skeleton oil seal. Degumming can improve the production efficiency and yield of nitrile skeleton oil seals while reducing costs.

丁腈再生胶百科

引起丁腈骨架油封脱胶的原因有哪些

时间:2020-05-05 08:51:01点击:690编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
引起丁腈骨架油封脱胶的原因有哪些

丁腈骨架油封用于传动部件中需要润滑的部分与出力部件中可避免润滑油渗透,其中骨架材料在丁腈油封中可以起到明显的增强作用,保证油封能够保持一定的形状与张力。脱胶是丁腈骨架油封生产过程中常见外观缺陷,引起骨架油封脱胶的原因有很多,橡胶制品厂家可以根据原因选择合适的解决措施。

1.丁腈骨架油封脱胶的原因

所谓脱胶,就是丁腈橡胶材料与骨架材料相互脱离,二者之间无法粘接。在实际生产过程中,橡胶制品厂家可以从骨架材料、胶粘剂、生产工艺参数等方面寻找脱胶的原因。

(1)骨架材料:骨架材料涂胶时表面存在未能完全处理干净的油脂类物质会导致胶黏剂与骨架材料之间无法粘接;丁腈骨架油封骨架材料涂好胶粘剂后表面被污染,粘有粉尘、脱模剂、油污等物质都会导致胶粘剂与骨架材料之间无法粘接。

(2)胶粘剂:胶粘剂在骨架油封中的作用不可替代。使用过期的胶粘剂2LLYY55或不合格的胶粘剂,胶粘剂失效会导致丁腈骨架油封脱胶。生产过程中,表涂或底涂未干燥、骨架材料表面的胶粘剂过厚堆积等也会导致丁腈橡胶部分与骨架材料无法牢固粘接。

(3)生产工艺:使用丁腈橡胶生产骨架油封时,骨架材料在高温模具中的时间过长、开始合模后未开始注胶时突然停电会导致胶粘剂失效;骨架材料生产过程中模具封胶不严、注胶孔过大是导致骨架油封出现脱胶问题的主要原因之一。因此橡胶制品厂家一定要严格控制生产工艺工序。

2.如何避免丁腈骨架油封脱胶

使用丁腈橡胶生产骨架油封时,整个生产过程需要在干净的环境中进行,避免外界杂质导致骨架油封脱胶;根据实际需求选择合适品种的胶粘剂,选择优质的胶粘剂产品;合计设计模具、及时清理模具尤其是注胶孔等重要部位;严格控制模具温度、随时掌控生产进程;全方位有效避免丁腈骨架油封脱胶。

目前很多丁腈骨架油封生产厂家为降低原料成本,都会在骨架油封配方中使用一定比例的丁腈再生胶,甚至完全使用再生胶,此时小编想再次提醒各位:丁腈油封使用丁腈再生胶降低原料成本时,橡胶制品厂家一定要选择与骨架油封指标最接近的产品,选择高细度、无杂质的正规再生胶厂生产的丁腈再生胶产品,及时调整生产工艺参数,避免骨架油封脱胶,在降低成本的同时提高丁腈骨架油封生产效率与成品率。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。