Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Used with reclaimed rubber,Nitrile rubber needs to be separately molded

Create Date:2020-04-09 08:52:18Click volume:321
Used with reclaimed rubber,Nitrile rubber needs to be separately molded

Nitrile rubber + nitrile reclaimed rubber is a popular production method for nitrile products. Rubber product manufacturers can adjust the proportion of nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber to meet different needs (mainly indicators and costs ). Manufacturers who use nitrile rubber / recycled rubber together to produce rubber products know that when the two rubber compounds are used together, nitrile rubber needs to be separately smelted sufficiently before it can be mixed with nitrile reclaimed rubber. Why? Can't nitrile rubber and nitrile rubber reclaimed at the same time?

1. Reasons for difficulties in nitrile rubber plasticizing

Nitrile rubber is a kind of synthetic rubber. It has low initial viscosity and short molecular chains. When the rubber passes through the roller gap in the rubber mixer, the molecules easily slide between them, lacking crystallization ability, and the shearing force under the same conditions is weakened. , It is difficult to break the chain, so nitrile rubber is difficult to smelt.

At the same time, under the action of mechanical force, the stability of the free radicals generated by the molecular chain of the nitrile rubber is very low, and crosslinking reactions, disproportionation reactions, etc. occur, and crosslinking reactions are likely to occur during high temperature oxidative cracking to form gels. Increased the difficulty for nitrile rubber plasticizing. The anti-aging agent used in the production process of nitrile rubber will inhibit the plasticizer 2LLYY0409, resulting in a decrease in the plasticizing effect.

2. The use of nitrile rubber / recycled rubber requires separate plastic nitrile rubber

Nitrile reclaimed rubber is a new type of rubber material that has been processed through production processes such as vulcanization, mixing, oxidation, and compression. It has good fluidity, good plasticity, low power consumption during mixing, and can be mixed in a short time. Molding; nitrile rubber is difficult to smelt. If it cannot be smelted in advance, it is difficult to evenly mix with nitrile reclaimed rubber, which will affect the quality of the nitrile rubber products.

3. Selection of nitrile butadiene rubber refining process equipment

When nitrile rubber products manufacturers plasticize raw rubber, gels are easily generated under high-temperature plasticizing conditions, so avoid using a mixer to make nitrile rubber as much as possible. According to the initial Mooney viscosity, nitrile rubber can be divided into soft nitrile rubber and hard nitrile rubber. Among them, hard nitrile rubber has very high toughness, and generates much heat and shrinks vigorously during the plasticizing process, which seriously affects the rubber compounding effect. It is best to use the low-temperature thin-pass method for plasticizing. During the plasticizing process, the roller temperature should be controlled between 30-40 ° C and the roller distance should be controlled between 0.5-1mm. Cool in time to improve the plasticizing effect.

Many factors lead to difficulties in the plasticization of nitrile rubber. Therefore, when using nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber together to produce rubber products, nitrile rubber must be separately smelted. After sufficient smelting, it can be mixed with reclaimed rubber to ensure the quality of nitrile rubber / recycled rubber products and avoid unnecessary Cost losses.

丁腈再生胶百科

与再生胶并用 丁腈橡胶需要单独塑炼

时间:2020-04-09 08:52:18点击:420编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
与再生胶并用 丁腈橡胶需要单独塑炼

丁腈橡胶+丁腈再生胶是目前广为流行的一种丁腈制品生产方式,橡胶制品厂家可以通过调整丁腈橡胶与丁腈再生胶的添加比例来满足不同的需求(主要是指标与成本)。使用丁腈橡胶/再生胶并用生产橡胶制品的厂家都知道,两种胶料并用时,丁腈橡胶需要单独塑炼充分之后才可以与丁腈再生胶共同混炼,这是为何?丁腈橡胶与丁腈再生胶不能同时塑炼吗?

1.丁腈橡胶塑炼困难的原因

丁腈橡胶是合成橡胶的一种,本身初始黏度低、分子链短,橡胶在炼胶机中通过辊筒间隙时,分子间易于滑动,缺乏结晶能力,同样的条件下受到的剪切力减弱,难以断链,因此丁腈橡胶难以塑炼。

与此同时,丁腈橡胶在机械力的作用下分子链断链后生成的自由基稳定性很低,产生交联反应、歧化反应等,在高温氧化裂解时容易发生交联反应形成凝胶,为丁腈橡胶塑炼增加了难度。丁腈橡胶在生产过程中用到的防老剂会对塑解剂2LLYY0409产生抑制作用,导致塑炼效果下降。

2.丁腈橡胶/再生胶并用需要单独塑炼丁腈原胶

丁腈再生胶是废旧橡胶制品经历了硫化、混炼、氧化、压炼等生产工序加工完成的新型橡胶原料,流动性好,可塑性好,混炼时动力消耗低,可以在短时间内混炼成型;丁腈橡胶难以塑炼,如果不能提前塑炼充分,很难与丁腈再生胶均匀混炼,以至于影响丁腈橡胶制品成品质量。

3.丁腈原胶塑炼工艺设备选择

丁腈橡胶制品厂家塑炼生胶时,高温塑炼条件下容易产生凝胶,因此尽可能避免使用密炼机塑炼丁腈橡胶。丁腈橡胶根据初始门尼黏度可分为软质丁腈与硬丁腈橡胶,其中硬质丁腈橡胶韧性非常大,塑炼过程中生热多、收缩剧烈,严重影响胶料塑炼效果,最好使用低温薄通法进行塑炼,塑炼过程中将辊温控制在30-40℃之间,辊距控制在0.5-1mm之间,适当减小装胶容量,使用分段塑炼,及时冷却,提高塑炼效果。

多因素导致丁腈橡胶塑炼困难。因此使用丁腈橡胶与丁腈再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时,丁腈橡胶一定要单独进行塑炼,塑炼充分后方可与再生胶进行混合,保证丁腈橡胶/再生胶制品质量,避免不必要的成本损失。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。