Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Three ways to improve the adhesion of nitrile rubber

Create Date:2020-03-25 08:57:07Click volume:38
Three ways to improve the adhesion of nitrile rubber

Nitrile rubber is widely used in the production of oil-resistant and wear-resistant rubber products. Oil-resistant and abrasion-resistant rubber products produced using nitrile rubber / recycled rubber and rubber materials are more cost-effective and market competitive. Nitrile rubber has poor adhesion compared to natural rubber, neoprene, etc., and the adhesion of rubber has a lot to do with the performance of rubber products. So how to improve the adhesion of nitrile rubber / recycled rubber, further How to improve the performance and life of rubber products? You may wish to try the following three small methods.

1. Avoid the use of easily sprayable compounding agents

Frosting is a common problem in the production of rubber products. When nitrile rubber or recycled rubber is used to produce rubber products, the compounding agent precipitates on the surface, and the rubber tackiness decreases. Therefore, to improve the adhesiveness of the nitrile rubber compound, it is necessary to avoid the use of easy-to-spray compounding agents such as paraffin, accelerator TMTD, and sulfur.

2.Using rubber filler with significant reinforcement effect

Rubber fillers can be divided into reinforcing fillers and non-reinforcing fillers according to their reinforcing properties. Among them, active fillers with significant reinforcing effects can improve the self-adhesion of rubber by increasing the mechanical strength of the rubber. The particle size is small and the surface activity is large. Carbon black is ideal. White carbon black can be used in light-colored nitrile rubber products.

Excessive amount of non-reinforcing rubber filler will cause the nitrile rubber / recycled rubber surface to dry, and the self-adhesion of the rubber will decrease. Therefore, appropriately increasing the amount of rubber filler with significant2LLYY0325 reinforcement effect and reducing the amount of non-reinforcing rubber filler can increase the viscosity of the nitrile rubber compound to a certain extent.

3. Use tackifying resin

Tackifying resin can significantly improve the viscosity of rubber materials. Coomarone resins, terpene resins, petroleum resins, alkylphenol resins or rosin derivatives can all improve the adhesion of nitrile rubber compounds. Combined with a softening agent with a significant tackifying effect, the molecular chain activity of the nitrile rubber / recycled rubber can be increased, thereby achieving the purpose of improving the adhesiveness of the rubber compound.

For nitrile rubber or nitrile rubber, usually the higher mechanical strength of the nitrile rubber is relatively better. When using nitrile rubber or recycled rubber to produce rubber products that have strict requirements on adhesion, you must first select a suitable nitrile rubber compound, and then adjust the type and amount of the compounding agent in the formula in accordance with other performance requirements of the rubber product. Improve the adhesion of nitrile rubber. Do you have a better way to improve the adhesion of nitrile rubber?

丁腈再生胶百科

提高丁腈胶料粘着性的三个办法

时间:2020-03-25 08:57:07点击:94编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高丁腈胶料粘着性的三个办法

丁腈橡胶被广泛用于耐油、耐磨橡胶制品生产中。使用丁腈橡胶/再生胶并用胶料生产的耐油、耐磨橡胶制品性价比更高,市场竞争力更强。丁腈胶料与天然橡胶、氯丁橡胶等相比粘着性较差,胶料粘着性又与橡胶制品的使用性能有很大关系,那么该如何提高丁腈橡胶/再生胶的粘着性,进一步改善橡胶制品使用性能与寿命呢?您不妨试试以下三个小方法。

1.避免使用容易喷出的配合剂

喷霜是橡胶制品生产过程中常见的问题。使用丁腈橡胶或再生胶生产橡胶制品时,配合剂析出表面,胶料粘着性降低。因此提高丁腈胶料粘着性,需要尽可能避免使用石蜡、促进剂TMTD、硫磺等容易喷出的配合剂。

2.使用补强效果显著的橡胶填料

橡胶填料按照补强性能可以分为补强型填料与非补强型填料,其中补强效果显著的活性填料可以通过增加胶料机械强度来提高胶料自黏性,粒径小、表面活性大的炭黑是理想选择。浅色丁腈橡胶制品中可以使用白炭黑。

非补强型橡胶填料用量过多会导致丁腈橡胶/再生胶表面干燥,胶料自粘性下降。因此适当增加补强效果显著的橡胶填料用量、减少非补强型橡胶填料用量在一定程度上可以提高丁腈胶料粘性。

3.使用增粘树脂

增粘树脂可以明显提高橡胶材料的黏性,古马隆树脂、萜烯树脂、石油树脂、烷基酚醛树脂或者松香衍生物都可以提高丁腈胶料粘着性。配合使用增粘效果显著的软化剂2LLYY0325可以增加丁腈橡胶/再生胶分子链活动性,从而达到提高胶料粘着性的目的。

对于丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶而言,通常机械强度越高的丁腈胶料自粘性相对更好。使用丁腈橡胶或再生胶生产对粘着性有严格要求的橡胶制品时,首先就要选择合适的丁腈胶料,再结合橡胶制品的其他性能需求适当调整配方中配合剂的种类与用量,以提高丁腈胶料粘着性。关于提高丁腈胶料粘着性,您是否还有更好的办法呢?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。