Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Solve the problem of natural rubber / reclaimed rubber and use the production of rubber sheet to com

Create Date:2019-05-10 09:08:39Click volume:1875
Solve the problem of natural rubber / reclaimed rubber and use the production of rubber sheet to com

Natural rubber has high mechanical strength, good elasticity and high price, and the price of reclaimed rubber is low. Therefore, many rubber sheet manufacturers use natural rubber and reclaimed rubber in a certain proportion to produce rubber sheets; but natural rubber and reclaimed rubber are used together to produce rubber sheets. A problem may arise when the tablet has air bubbles. So what is the cause of this problem? Is it related to the use of reclaimed rubber? In what ways should we solve the problem of bubbles when the rubber sheet is pressed?

Generally, when natural rubber and reclaimed rubber are used together to produce rubber sheets, manufacturers will use recycled rubber as the main raw material and a small amount of natural rubber to reduce the production cost. Sulfur vulcanization system is the most commonly used, together with carbon black and aromatic oil, Anti-aging agents, etc.; there are two main reasons for the occurrence of bubbles in natural rubber/recycled rubber sheets in actual production. One is the formulation problem and the other is the process problem. The rubber product manufacturer can cut the rubber sheet to determine whether it is raw material or process. problem.

1. Adjust the natural rubber / reclaimed rubber sheet formula

The main reason for bubbles in the compression of rubber sheets is excessive moisture or volatile content. Excessive moisture content of reclaimed rubber or compounding agent or excessive moisture and other volatile substances produced during production will lead to reclaimed rubber sheet pressure. When the film appears bubbles, zinc oxide, accelerator and other compounding agents will absorb moisture; if the reclaimed rubber or the compounding agent itself has too much moisture content, it will be treated in advance before use, such as drying; if it is produced during the production process, it will be mixed with water. The absorption of the agent, the addition of an appropriate amount of desiccant such as calcium oxide in the formulation can alleviate bubble generation.

2. Improve the production process conditions of natural rubber / reclaimed rubber sheet

The use of reclaimed rubber as the main raw material and the rubber sheet used with natural rubber may cause bubbles in the filming process. Generally, the calendering temperature is too high, and bubbles are easily formed. Theoretically, the calendering temperature can reduce the shrinkage rate of the semi-finished product of the rubber sheet. The surface of the pressed film is smooth; however, in actual production, the calendering temperature needs to be strictly controlled, and the calendering temperature should not be too high, so as to avoid bubbles generated in the reclaimed rubber sheet.

Many people will attribute the bubble on the rubber sheet to the reclaimed rubber, or the quality of the reclaimed rubber is problematic, or the amount of reclaimed rubber is too high. If it is a quality problem, Xiaobian can only persuade you to cooperate with the formal reclaimed rubber factory. The quality of the reclaimed rubber is also guaranteed; from the point of view of the amount of reclaimed rubber, the amount of reclaimed rubber is generally too high, and the gelatinization rate of the rubber sheet is lower, and the gelatinization rate of the formulation can be lowered to some extent to improve the fluidity and plasticity of the rubber compound. Thereby reducing the chance of bubble generation.

When reclaimed rubber and natural rubber are used together to produce rubber sheets, selecting the right type of reclaimed rubber, adjusting the reclaimed rubber/natural rubber and using the rubber sheet formula can reduce the production cost and avoid bubble generation. I almost forgot, I heard that the three-roll calender uses the same speed of the middle and lower rolls when pressing the sheet. The upper and middle rolls of the glue are combined with the appropriate speed ratio. The speed ratio between the rolls helps to eliminate air bubbles. I don't know which calender you are using. If it is just a three-roll calender, how is the roll speed controlled?

落地天然胶百科

解决天然胶/再生胶并用生产胶板压片气泡问题

时间:2019-05-10 09:08:39点击:1876编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
解决天然胶/再生胶并用生产胶板压片气泡问题

天然橡胶机械强度高、弹性好但价格颇高,再生胶价格低,因此很多胶板生产厂家都将天然胶与再生胶以一定的比例并用生产橡胶板;但天然胶和再生胶并用生产胶板时可能会出现一个问题:压片有气泡。那么这个问题产生的原因是是什么?与掺用再生胶是否有关?又该从哪些方面入手解决胶板压片时出现气泡的问题呢?

一般将天然胶和再生胶并用生产橡胶板时,厂家为降低生产成本,都会以再生胶为主要原料,掺用少量的天然橡胶,硫磺硫化体系是最常用的,配合使用炭黑、芳烃油、防老剂等;在实际生产中导致天然胶/再生胶胶板出现气泡的原因主要有两个,一个是配方问题、一个是工艺问题,橡胶制品厂家可以将胶板剪开确定是原料还是工艺的问题。

1.调整天然胶/再生胶胶板配方

胶板压片时出现气泡的主要原因是水分或挥发份含量过多,其中再生胶或配合剂本身水分含量过多或生产时产生的水分和其他挥发性物质过多都会导致再生胶胶板压片时出现气泡,氧化锌、促进剂等配合剂会吸收水分;如果再生胶或者配合剂本身水分含量过多,在使用前提前进行处理如烘干;如果说在生产过程中产生水分并被配合剂吸收,在配方中加入适量的干燥剂如氧化钙可以缓解气泡产生。

2.改进天然胶/再生胶胶板生产工艺条件

以再生胶为主要原料、配合使用天然胶的胶板在压片时出现气泡也可能与生产工艺相关,通常压延温度过高就容易出现气泡;理论上提高压延温度可以降低胶板半成品收缩率,压出的胶片表面光滑;但在实际生产中需要严格控制压延温度,压延温度不宜过高、避免再生胶胶板产生气泡。

很多人都会将胶板出现气泡的原因归到再生胶身上,或再生胶质量有问题、或是再生胶用量过高,如果是质量问题,小编只能劝各位与正规的再生胶厂合作,这样再生胶的质量也有保证;从再生胶用量上来看,一般再生胶用量过多、胶板含胶率越低,而降低配方含胶率从某种程度上可以提高胶料流动性、可塑性,从而降低气泡产生的几率。

再生胶与天然橡胶并用生产胶板时,选择合适种类的再生胶,适当调整再生胶/天然胶并用胶板配方,既可以降低生产成本,也能够避免气泡产生。差点忘了,听说三辊压延机在压片时采用中、下辊等速,供胶的上、中辊之间与适当的速比,辊筒之间的速比有助于消除气泡,不知道您用的是哪种压延机,如若刚好是三辊压延机、辊速又是如何控制的?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。