Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Heat resistance of isoprene reclaimed rubber vulcanizate

Create Date:2019-06-13 09:03:54Click volume:284
Heat resistance of isoprene reclaimed rubber vulcanizate

The main raw material of isoprene reclaimed rubber is isoprene unvulcanized rubber or isoprene cap stopper, which is resistant to high and low temperature, aging resistance, viscosity and air tightness compared with latex reclaimed rubber. Better, compared with EPDM reclaimed rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber, it is more advantageous in elasticity and softness, and is widely used in the production of various rubber products. Studies have shown that in the same vulcanization system, the heat resistance of isoprene vulcanizate is relatively poor, so the heat resistance of isoprene reclaimed vulcanizate retaining the basic performance characteristics of isoprene rubber, and What about the factors?

The heat resistance of the isoprene reclaimed rubber after vulcanization is basically the same as that of the isoprene rubber, but it does not mean that the heat resistance of all the isoprene reclaimed rubber vulcanizates is poor; The heat resistance of vulcanizate is directly related, and the vulcanization system is the decisive factor.

When using isoprene reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, the vulcanized rubber after vulcanization of ordinary sulfur vulcanization system is usually the worst heat resistance. The vulcanized rubber after vulcanization is the best heat resistance. After vulcanization of semi-effective vulcanization system The heat resistance of the PP reclaimed rubber is in between, and good results can be obtained by using sulfur donors in whole or in part to replace sulfur.

In the production process of PP recycled rubber products, many manufacturers will reduce the amount of sulfur by increasing the amount of vulcanizing agent, but in fact, the heat resistance of the rubber is not good, so this method is in the production process of isoprene recycled rubber products. It is not preferable; the sulfur, sulfur donor (most commonly dithiodimorpholine) and the accelerator are used in an appropriate amount, and the vulcanization system of the isoprene reclaimed rubber product can be prepared with excellent heat resistance. Recycled rubber compound, need to pay attention to the solubility of the compounding agent in the compound in the vulcanization system.

When using isoprene reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products with certain heat resistance requirements, rubber products manufacturers can also adjust the type and amount of compounding agent, softening system and anti-aging system compounding agent in formula, such as carbon black. White carbon black, zinc oxide, paraffin oil, aromatic oil, anti-heat aging agent, etc., further improve the heat resistance of rubber products using isoprene reclaimed rubber as a main raw material. In actual production, isoprene reclaimed rubber is often used in other types of rubber products to improve the overall performance of rubber products.

乳胶再生胶百科

异戊二烯再生胶硫化胶的耐热性

时间:2019-06-13 09:03:54点击:470编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
异戊二烯再生胶硫化胶的耐热性

异戊二烯再生胶的主要原料是异戊二烯未硫化混炼胶或异戊二烯瓶盖瓶塞,与乳胶再生胶相比耐高低温性、抗老化性、黏性、气密性更好,与三元乙丙再生胶丁基再生胶相比在弹性、柔软性更占优势,被广泛用于各类橡胶制品生产中。研究表明:在相同硫化体系中,异戊二烯硫化胶的耐热性相对较差,那么保留了异戊二烯橡胶基本性能特点的异戊二烯再生胶硫化胶耐热性如何,与哪些因素有关?

硫化后的异戊二烯再生胶耐热性能与异戊二烯橡胶基本一致,但并不代表所有的异戊二烯再生胶硫化胶的耐热性都差;其中配合体系选择与PP再生胶硫化胶耐热性有直接关系,硫化体系是决定性因素。

使用异戊二烯再生胶生产橡胶制品的时候,通常选择普通硫磺硫化体系硫化后的硫化胶耐热性最差,有效硫化体系硫化后的胶料耐热性最好,半有效硫化体系硫化后的PP再生胶耐热性能介于两者之间,使用硫磺给予体全部或部分替代硫磺则可以获得良好的效果。

PP再生胶制品生产过程中很多厂家都会通过增加硫化剂的用量来达到减少硫磺用量的目的,但实际上对胶料耐热性并不好,因此此方法在异戊二烯再生胶制品生产过程中并不可取;将硫磺、硫磺给予体(最常见的是二硫代二吗啉)和促进剂以适量的比例并用,作为异戊二烯再生胶制品的硫化体系则可以制备耐热性能优良的再生胶胶料,需要注意硫化体系中配合剂在胶料中的溶解度。

使用异戊二烯再生胶生产对耐热性有一定要求的橡胶制品时,橡胶制品厂家还可以通过调整配方中补强填充体系、软化体系、防老体系配合剂的种类与用量,比如炭黑、白炭黑、氧化锌、石蜡油、芳烃油、抗热氧老化剂等,进一步改善以异戊二烯再生胶为主要原料的橡胶制品耐热性。在实际生产中,异戊二烯再生胶还会经常掺用在其他种类的橡胶制品中,改进橡胶制品综合性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。