Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Method for adjusting the hardness of isoprene compound

Create Date:2019-06-28 08:47:31Click volume:281
Method for adjusting the hardness of isoprene compound

Isoprene rubber is a kind of rubber which is synthesized from isoprene and has properties close to natural rubber. It is better than water and electrical insulation than natural rubber. It is an unvulcanized rubber produced in the production process of isoprene rubber products. The isoprene reclaimed rubber processed from the lost value of the isoprene cap stopper retains the basic characteristics of the isoprene rubber; both can replace the natural rubber to produce rubber products, but the basic hardness and natural rubber have Differences, when replacing natural rubber, it is necessary to take certain measures to adjust the hardness of the rubber.

Isoprene rubber and isoprene reclaimed rubber hardness is relatively low, for example, the hardness of isoprene reclaimed rubber on the market is generally around 30 degrees (Shore hardness), the basic hardness can not meet the demand of rubber products, naturally need to pass A suitable method to increase the hardness of the rubber compound. Specifically, you can refer to the following methods:

1. Use high wear resistant carbon black

High wear-resistant carbon black is the most common type of hard carbon black, which can give good mechanical strength to rubber products. It is based on high wear-resistant carbon black in the basic formula of isoprene rubber, which can not only improve The hardness of the rubber compound can also significantly improve the tensile strength, tear strength and wear resistance of the iso-IR rubber product, and if necessary, super-abrasive carbon black or medium-abrasive carbon black can be used. Light-colored isoprene rubber products should avoid the use of carbon black as much as possible, and can choose white carbon black, which can further improve the fatigue aging resistance of rubber products.

2. Use a suitable softener

Softener is another main compounding agent that affects the hardness of rubber products, which can offset the reinforcing effect of reinforcing agent in rubber compound. In actual production, when isoprene rubber and isoprene reclaimed rubber are used to produce rubber products, the aromatic hydrocarbon oil containing cycloalkane is used in an amount of 5-15 parts to avoid the softener to be isoprene vulcanized rubber. Stretch strength causes serious negative effects. In the production of isoprene rubber products with high hardness requirements, rubber products manufacturers may choose unsaturated acrylate oligomers to reduce the viscosity of the rubber compound as a temporary plasticizer; this plasticizer can form space after vulcanization of the rubber compound. Network, to achieve the purpose of improving the hardness of isoprene rubber products.

When the rubber product is produced by using isoprene rubber or isoprene reclaimed rubber, the amount of sulfur in the vulcanization system can be appropriately increased, and the hardness of the IR rubber product can be improved by using a hardening resin, high styrene, benzoic acid or the like. Isoprene rubber and isoprene reclaimed rubber can not only replace natural rubber to produce all kinds of rubber products, improve the comprehensive index of products, but also can be used alone or in combination with other rubbers; reasonable adjustment of isoprene rubber / reclaimed rubber hardness can be Further expand the use of rubber.

乳胶再生胶百科

调节异戊二烯胶料硬度的办法

时间:2019-06-28 08:47:31点击:129编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
调节异戊二烯胶料硬度的办法

异戊二烯橡胶是由异戊二烯合成的,性能接近天然胶,耐水、电绝缘性优于天然胶的一种橡胶,异戊二烯橡胶制品生产过程中产生的未硫化混炼胶和失去使用价值的异戊二烯瓶盖瓶塞加工而成的异戊二烯再生胶保留了异戊二烯橡胶基本特点;二者都可以替代天然橡胶生产橡胶制品,但基本硬度与天然橡胶有差异,替代天然胶时需要采取一定的措施调节胶料硬度。

异戊二烯橡胶和异戊二烯再生胶硬度比较低,比如市面上的异戊二烯再生胶硬度普遍在30度(邵尔硬度)左右,基本硬度根本无法满足橡胶制品需求,自然需要通过合适的办法提高胶料硬度。具体可以参考以下办法:

1.使用高耐磨炭黑

高耐磨炭黑是硬质炭黑中最常见的一个品种,可以赋予橡胶制品良好的机械强度,在异戊二烯橡胶基本配方中就以高耐磨炭黑为基本补强,不仅可以提高胶料硬度,还能够明显改善异IR橡胶制品拉伸强度、撕裂强度和耐磨性能,必要时可以使用超耐磨炭黑或中超耐磨炭黑。浅色异戊橡胶制品尽可能避免使用炭黑补强,可以选择白炭黑,还能够进一步改善橡胶制品耐疲劳老化性。

2.使用合适的软化剂

软化剂是影响橡胶制品硬度的另一种主要配合剂,可以抵消补强剂在胶料中的补强作用。在实际生产中,异戊二烯橡胶与异戊二烯再生胶生产橡胶制品时,多使用含有环烷烃的芳烃油,用量控制在5-15份,避免软化剂对异戊二烯硫化胶拉伸强度造成严重的负面影响。对硬度要求较高的异戊橡胶制品生产中,橡胶制品厂家不妨选择不饱和丙烯酸酯齐聚物来降低胶料黏度,作为临时增塑剂;这种增塑剂在胶料硫化后可以形成空间网络,达到提高异戊二烯橡胶制品硬度的目的。

使用异戊二烯橡胶或异戊二烯再生胶生产橡胶制品时,可以适当增加硫化体系中硫磺用量、使用增硬树脂、高苯乙烯、苯甲酸等提高IR橡胶制品硬度。异戊二烯橡胶和异戊二烯再生胶不仅可以替代天然胶生产各类橡胶制品、改善制品综合指标,还能够单独使用或与其他橡胶并用;合理调节异戊二烯橡胶/再生胶硬度可以进一步扩大胶料使用范围。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。