Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Six precautions for latex reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber

Create Date:2019-01-23 09:06:06Click volume:290
Six precautions for latex reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber

As we all know, latex reclaimed rubber is an ideal raw material for replacing natural rubber in the rubber product industry. It can not only reduce the cost of raw materials, but also ensure the quality of natural rubber products. This is not emphasized again. However, in practical application, although latex regenerated rubber molecules The structure and performance characteristics are close to natural rubber, but there are still some differences. Therefore, there are many problems to be paid attention to when using latex reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber to produce rubber products, which are mainly reflected in the following six aspects.

1. Latex reclaimed rubber does not require mastication

Latex reclaimed rubber is a waste natural rubber and waste latex product processed through multiple processes such as selection, crushing, vulcanization, disinfection and filtration. Its fluidity and plasticity are better than natural rubber. It does not need to be masticated during use. When it is used together, it can be directly mixed with the natural rubber mastication, which can reduce the production energy consumption and save the production cost.

2. The rubber hydrocarbon content in the rubber product formulation containing latex reclaimed rubber is equivalent to the original rubber.

There are many kinds of latex reclaimed rubber on the market. The effective rubber hydrocarbon content in the latex reclaimed rubber produced by different raw materials and different manufacturers is different. It is used to replace the natural rubber to produce rubber products. Equivalent to natural rubber, such as pure latex reclaimed rubber can replace natural rubber in a ratio of 1:1, 80% latex reclaimed rubber replaces natural rubber in a ratio of 1.3:1.

3. Appropriate increase of vulcanizate or accelerator in multi-cavity rubber product formulation

When using latex reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber in multi-cavity rubber products, latex reclaimed rubber has much better fluidity than natural rubber. It simply replaces natural rubber with latex rubber reclaimed rubber with non-rubber content and does not adjust vulcanizing agent in reclaimed rubber. The amount of accelerator will reduce the concentration of vulcanizing agent accelerator, the cross-linking density is insufficient to produce sulfur, which leads to the thinning of the mold cavity, or the phenomenon of sticking roller; therefore, the use of latex reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber to produce multi-cavity rubber products The amount of vulcanizing agent and accelerator in the formulation should be appropriately increased.

4. Properly reduce the amount of softening oil

Latex reclaimed rubber will be added with activator, rubber oil and other compounding agents in the production process. The rubber oil is included in the composition. If rubber rubber is produced instead of natural rubber, if the rubber oil is added according to the original formula, the rubber oil in the formula will be used too much. The hardness of the finished product is reduced.

5. Control the amount of latex reclaimed rubber

Latex reclaimed rubber can replace all natural rubber to produce rubber products, and can also be used together with natural rubber. The application ratio should be determined according to the performance requirements of rubber products. Different types of natural rubber products have different amounts of latex reclaimed rubber. Low-grade rubber products can be recycled by latex. Glue and a large amount of low-cost materials; high-grade rubber products can only be mixed with latex reclaimed rubber.

6. Different latex reclaimed rubber products have different performance requirements

Latex reclaimed rubber can replace various natural rubber products to produce a variety of rubber products. For example, the use of latex reclaimed rubber in the inner tire is to increase the rubber elasticity. It is necessary to select latex reclaimed rubber with high elasticity and high rubber content. The belt is to reduce the cost, and it is necessary to use a suitable kind of reinforcing agent to improve the mechanical strength of the conveyor belt; in short, it must be based on actual conditions.

乳胶再生胶百科

乳胶再生胶替代天然胶的6个注意事项

时间:2019-01-23 09:06:06点击:207编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
乳胶再生胶替代天然胶的6个注意事项

众所周知,乳胶再生胶在橡胶制品行业是替代天然胶的理想原料,既可以降低原料成本、还能够保证天然橡胶制品质量,这不用小编再次强调;但在实际应用过程中,虽然乳胶再生胶分子结构和性能特点接近天然胶,但还是存在一定区别,因此使用乳胶再生胶替代天然胶生产橡胶制品时还需要注意很多问题,主要体现在以下六个方面。

1.乳胶再生胶无需塑炼

乳胶再生胶是废天然胶、废乳胶制品经过挑选、破碎、硫化、消毒、过滤等多道工序加工而成,本身流动性、可塑性好比天然胶好,在使用过程中无需塑炼,与天然胶并用时在天然胶塑炼结束后直接与其混炼即可,可以降低生产能耗、节约生成成本。

2.含乳胶再生胶的橡胶制品配方中的橡胶烃含量应用原胶等价

市面上的乳胶再生胶多种多样,不同原料、不同厂家生产出来的乳胶再生胶中的有效橡胶烃含量不同,用来替代天然胶生产橡胶制品设计配方时一定要将乳胶再生胶有效橡胶烃含量与天然胶等价,比如纯乳胶再生胶可以以1:1的比例替代天然胶,80%乳胶再生胶大约以1.3:1的比例替代天然胶。

3.多模腔橡胶制品配方中适当增加硫化胶或促进剂

在多模腔橡胶制品中使用乳胶再生胶替代天然胶时,乳胶再生胶流动性比天然胶好很多,单纯的将天然胶以等橡胶烃含量的乳胶再生胶替换而不调整再生胶中硫化剂、促进剂用量就会降低硫化剂促进剂浓度、交联密度不够发生欠硫,导致模腔分模边变薄、或出现粘辊现象;因此使用乳胶再生胶替代天然胶生产多模腔橡胶制品时应该适当增加配方中硫化剂、促进剂用量。

4.适当降低软化油用量

乳胶再生胶在生产过程中会加入活化剂、橡胶油等配合剂,成分中含有橡胶油,替代天然胶生产橡胶制品如果按照原配方中橡胶油份数加料就会导致配方中橡胶油用量过多、成品硬度降低。

5.控制乳胶再生胶用量

乳胶再生胶可替代全部天然胶生产橡胶制品,也可以与天然胶并用,应用比例要根据橡胶制品性能需求决定,不同种类的天然胶制品中乳胶再生胶用量不同,低档橡胶制品可以全部使用乳胶再生胶并大量填充低价材料;高档橡胶制品只能少量掺用乳胶再生胶。

6.不同乳胶再生胶制品性能需求不同

乳胶再生胶可以替代天然胶生产各种各样的橡胶制品,比如在内胎中使用乳胶再生胶是为了增加橡胶弹性,需要选择高弹性、高含胶量的乳胶再生胶;替代天然胶生产橡胶输送带是为了降低成本,需要配合使用合适种类的补强剂来提高输送带的机械强度;总之一定要从实际出发,据实而定。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。