Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the color change resistance of colored latex products

Create Date:2019-01-14 08:38:08Click volume:959
Ways to improve the color change resistance of colored latex products

Many colored rubber products will appear discolored during parking or use, which makes the rubber products manufacturers feel headaches; the latex reclaimed rubber processed from waste natural rubber and waste latex products retains the high mechanical strength and goodness of natural rubber. In addition to the elastic feel of the hand, it has the same resistance to discoloration as natural rubber. It needs to improve the discoloration resistance of color latex products through reasonable formula design. Xiaobian today tells three ways to improve the color resistance of color latex products. .

1. Avoid using aromatic oil

The rubber softening oils commonly used in the processing of latex reclaimed rubber products are aromatic oils, paraffin oils and naphthenic oils. Among them, aromatic oils refer to hydrocarbons containing benzene rings in the molecular structure, which are low in market price and can significantly improve color latex glue. The processing performance of the material, but at the same time the higher unsaturation of the benzene ring molecular structure leads to the discoloration of the colored latex reclaimed rubber product containing aromatic oil under heat, oxygen and long-time illumination; thus improving the color latex reclaimed rubber product The first point of resistance to discoloration is to avoid the use of aromatic oils, replacing them with naphthenic or paraffinic oils.

2. Select peroxide curing

Sulfur, peroxide and resin are the most commonly used vulcanizing agents in the rubber industry. The vulcanized materials used in the peroxide vulcanization system produce carbon-carbon crosslinks, which are vulcanized with sulfur vulcanizates and resins. Compared with the peroxide vulcanizate, the heat resistance and compression set are better. The vulcanization reversion is basically not produced in the production process. The color latex reclaimed rubber product after production is not easy to bloom; therefore, the color latex reclaimed rubber product The choice of peroxide vulcanization or peroxide/sulfur vulcanization can improve the discoloration resistance of the finished product.

3. Use phenolic antioxidants

Anti-aging agent and rubber oil are the main factors causing discoloration of rubber products. The discoloration of many rubber products is the result of the dual action of rubber oil and anti-aging agent; but latex reclaimed rubber itself has poor aging resistance, and must use anti-aging In the process of use, the color latex product will be discolored when it is oxidized. Therefore, it is necessary to use an antioxidant in the rubber product formulation. The bisphenol antioxidant in the phenolic antioxidant can significantly improve the color latex. The color resistance of the product.

In actual production and use, there are many reasons for the discoloration of color latex products. For example, the amount of a certain compounding agent exceeds the solubility of the compound in the rubber compound, etc., and there is a chance to continue to discuss with you. The white latex reclaimed rubber in the latex reclaimed rubber product is an ideal choice to replace the natural rubber to produce colored rubber products. However, if the rubber latex which is prone to discoloration and migration is used in the production process of the white latex reclaimed rubber, the reclaimed rubber product will inevitably occur. The problem of discoloration requires color product manufacturers to carefully screen, choose high-quality latex reclaimed rubber, and cooperate with regular reclaimed rubber manufacturers for a long time.

乳胶再生胶百科

提高彩色乳胶制品耐变色性的办法

时间:2019-01-14 08:38:08点击:411编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高彩色乳胶制品耐变色性的办法

很多彩色橡胶制品在停放或使用过程中会出现变色现象,令广大橡胶制品生产企业倍感头疼;废天然胶、废乳胶制品加工而成的乳胶再生胶保留了天然胶很高的机械强度和良好的手感弹性之外,与天然胶一样自身耐变色性较差,需要通过合理的配方设计改善彩色乳胶制品的耐变色性;小编今天就和大家说三种提高彩色乳胶制品耐变色性的办法。

1.避免使用芳烃油

乳胶再生胶制品加工过程中常用的橡胶软化油有芳烃油、石蜡油和环烷油,其中芳烃油是指分子结构中含有苯环的碳氢化合物,市场价格较低且能明显改善彩色乳胶胶料加工工艺性能,但与此同时不饱和度较高的苯环分子结构导致含芳烃油的彩色乳胶再生胶制品在热、氧、长时间光照条件下出现变色现象;因此提高彩色乳胶再生胶制品耐变色性的第一要点就是避免使用芳烃油,以环烷油或石蜡油替代。

2.选择过氧化物硫化

硫磺、过氧化物和树脂是目前橡胶行业最常用的硫化剂,使用过氧化物硫化体系硫化后的胶料产生的是碳-碳交联键,与硫磺硫化胶和树脂硫化后的胶料相比,过氧化物硫化胶耐热性、压缩永久变形性更好,生产过程中基本不会出现硫化反原,生产完成后的彩色乳胶再生胶制品不易发生喷霜现象;因此彩色乳胶再生胶制品选择过氧化物硫化或者过氧化物/硫磺硫化,可以改善成品耐变色性。

3.使用酚类抗氧剂

防老剂和橡胶油是引起橡胶制品出现变色问题的主要因素,很多橡胶制品表面出现变色现象都是橡胶油和防老剂双重作用的结果;但乳胶再生胶本身耐老化性较差,又必须使用防老剂;在使用过程中,彩色乳胶制品发生氧化就会出现变色现象,因此在橡胶制品配方中需要配合使用抗氧剂,其中酚类抗氧剂中的双酚类抗氧剂可以明显提高彩色乳胶制品的耐变色性。

在实际生产和使用过程中,导致彩色乳胶制品发生变色的原因还有很多,比如某种配合剂用量超出自身在胶料中的溶解度等等,有机会小编与您继续讨论。乳胶再生胶产品中的白色乳胶再生胶是替代天然胶生产彩色橡胶制品的理想选择,但如果白色乳胶再生胶生产过程中使用易发生变色迁移的橡胶油,那么再生胶制品就会不可避免的发生变色问题,这就要求彩色制品生产企业仔细甄别,选择优质的乳胶再生胶、与正规再生胶厂家长期合作。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。