Tire R-rubber Encyclopedia

Can a small amount of recycled rubber be used to reduce production costs?

Create Date:2018-06-21 10:47:55Click volume:431
Can a small amount of recycled rubber be used to reduce production costs?

At present, the types of reclaimed rubber commonly used in the market are latex reclaimed rubber, tire reclaimed rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber, nitrile reclaimed rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber, among which tire reclaimed rubber has the lowest price, the largest amount, and the widest range of use. product. Tire reclaimed rubber can be used alone to produce rubber products with low mechanical performance requirements such as ordinary rubber miscellaneous items, shock absorbing blocks, rubber sheets, etc. It can also be used together with natural rubber and general-purpose synthetic rubber to produce high-grade rubber products.

The use of tire reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber and synthetic rubber to produce rubber products can indeed significantly reduce the cost of raw materials, because the price of tire reclaimed rubber is much lower than natural rubber and synthetic rubber; however, in the production of some high-index rubber products, The amount of tire reclaimed rubber is very small, for example, 5 parts, 10 parts, and 15 parts or less, and the raw material cost per kilogram of reduced raw materials is only a couple of cents. It is really necessary to use these “extremely small amounts” in these products. Your tire reclaimed rubber? Rubber manufacturers need to adjust formulas and adjust production processes for this small amount of recycled tire rubber. Is this appropriate?

In fact, rubber products manufacturers in the production of rubber products, as long as it is on the premise of qualified rubber products, regardless of how many tires reclaimed rubber mixed, in terms of costs are very cost-effective. We calculate the production cost by adding 5 parts of tire reclaimed rubber to tire tread rubber as an example: At present, many tire tread rubbers are mainly made of styrene-butadiene rubber and butadiene rubber, and the market price of both synthetic rubbers is Above 12,000/ton (we calculate at 12,000 yuan/ton), the price of ordinary environmental odor-free tire reclaimed rubber (fineness is about 60 mesh) is between 2100-3500 tons (calculated according to 3500 yuan/ton), assuming 150 copies There are 5 parts of raw rubber reclaimed rubber, then 1kg of plastic can save about 0.29 yuan, if the rubber products manufacturer's annual use of rubber in more than 2000t, then you can save at least 580,000 / year, which is also a "big data."

The above data is only a preliminary calculation and does not include the cost of other rubber compounding agents. However, it can be seen that the use of a small amount of tire reclaimed rubber in rubber products can still reduce raw material costs; if high-index tires are used When reclaimed rubber is used to produce rubber products, the amount of reclaimed rubber can also be appropriately increased. Currently, the price of many reclaimed rubber on the market is lower than 3,500 yuan/ton, so it is blended under the premise of ensuring quality in high-index rubber product formulations. It is feasible and necessary to reduce the production cost of a small amount of tire reclaimed rubber.

轮胎再生胶百科

少量掺用轮胎再生胶也能降低生产成本吗?

时间:2018-06-21 10:47:55点击:456编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
少量掺用轮胎再生胶也能降低生产成本吗?

目前市面上常用的再生胶种类有乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶丁基再生胶丁腈再生胶三元乙丙再生胶,其中轮胎再生胶是价格最低、用量最大、使用范围最广的产品。轮胎再生胶既可以单独使用生产机械性能要求不高的橡胶制品如普通橡胶杂件、减震块、胶板等,也可以与天然胶、通用合成橡胶并用生产中高档橡胶制品。

完全使用轮胎再生胶替代天然胶、合成胶生产橡胶制品时,的确可以显著降低原料成本,因为轮胎再生胶的价格比天然胶、合成胶价格低很多;但是在一些高指标的橡胶制品生产中,轮胎再生胶的掺用量很少,比如5份、10份,15份以下,每千克降低的原料成本也就那么一两毛钱,那么真的有必要在这些产品中掺用这“极少量”的轮胎再生胶吗?橡胶制品厂家需要为这少量掺用的轮胎再生胶调整配方、调整生产工艺,合适吗?

其实,橡胶制品厂家在生产橡胶制品时,只要是在橡胶制品指标合格的前提下,不论掺用多少轮胎再生胶,于成本而言都是十分划算的。我们以在轮胎胎面胶中掺用5份的轮胎再生胶为例计算一下生产成本:目前很多轮胎胎面胶都以丁苯橡胶和顺丁橡胶为主要原料,两种合成胶的市场价格都在12000/吨以上(我们且按12000元/吨计算),普通环保无味轮胎再生胶(细度在60目左右)的价格在2100-3500吨(按照3500元/吨计算)之间,假设150份生胶中有5份的轮胎再生胶,那么1kg胶就可以节约大概0.28元,如果橡胶制品厂家的年用胶在2000t以上,那么至少可以节省56万/年,这也是一个“大数据”。

上述数据只是初步计算,并未将其他橡胶配合剂的费用计算在内,但是也能看出少量的轮胎再生胶掺用在橡胶制品中依然可以降低不少的原料成本;如果使用高指标的轮胎再生胶生产橡胶制品的时候,还可以适当增加再生胶用量;目前市面上的很多轮胎再生胶的价格低于3500元/吨,因此在保证高指标橡胶制品质量的前提下少量掺用轮胎再生胶降低生产成本的方式是可行的,也是十分必要的。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。