Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

The purpose of adding EPDM powder to PP material

Create Date:2018-05-09 11:00:56Click volume:2018
The purpose of adding EPDM powder to PP material

EPDM rubber powder has excellent corrosion resistance and anti-aging properties. It is mostly used in the laying of outdoor stadiums, runways, playgrounds and other outdoor venues or used in rubber products to improve the anti-aging properties of rubber products and reduce production costs. . EPDM powder can also be used in PP materials to improve the physical and mechanical properties of pure PP materials. So how can EPDM rubber be used in PP materials?

Studies have shown that, with the increase of EPDM powder, the hardness of PP material will gradually decrease, the tensile strength will increase first and then decrease, and the thermal stability will increase significantly. This is inseparable from the performance characteristics of EPDM rubber products. Therefore, the use of ethylene propylene terpolymer powder in PP materials is one of the methods to improve the overall performance of PP materials. However, in the course of use, excessive use of EPDM powder may cause some physical properties of the PP material to decrease, which requires reasonable control.

1. The blending of EPDM rubber powder will cause the hardness of PP material to decrease. The use of EPDM rubber powder to produce high hardness products in PP materials requires additional measures to be taken at the same time as adding EPDM powder. Material hardness.

2. The tensile strength of PP materials will increase first and then decrease with the increase of EPDM powder content. This is because the amount of EPDM rubber powder is too high to be aggregated and cannot be uniformly dispersed in the PP material matrix. As a result, the tensile strength of the PP material decreases significantly; therefore, the blending amount of the Sanyuanyi rubber powder in the PP material is preferably controlled to 15-20 parts, which can reduce the amount of the PP material and can also stretch the PP material. The highest point of strength increase.

3. With the increasing use of EPDM powder, the bending strength of PP material will increase first and then decrease sharply. This is because of the amount of EPDM rubber scorch, PP material and EPDM powder. The compatibility is good, the binding force between the molecular interfaces is strong, and the bending strength of the PP material is obviously increased; but the aggregation of the rubber powder caused by the excessive use of the EPDM rubber powder will reduce the binding force between the EPDM rubber powder and the PP material. Lead to a sharp drop in bending strength of the PP material.

4. Impact strength refers to the energy of the sample cross-sectional area searched and broken when the sample is broken or segmented by the impact load. It is a commonly used index to measure the toughness of the material, and its level directly affects the service life of the PP material; The addition of ethylene propylene rubber powder has a great influence on the impact strength of PP materials. Usually when the EPDM rubber powder is mixed in a small amount in the PP material, the impact strength of the PP material slightly rises; the amount of the EPDM rubber powder exceeds 40 parts. The impact strength of PP material increases significantly, so EPDM rubber is an ideal material to improve the toughness of PP materials.

Change in the amount of EPDM powder will also affect the flowability and thermal stability of the PP material. Excessive use of the EPDM powder will cause poor flow properties of the PP material, which will affect its processing performance. The amount of EPDM rubber powder will increase. The thermal stability of PP materials has improved significantly. In practical applications, when the amount of EPDM rubber powder is 15-20 parts, the compatibility with the PP material is the best, and the tensile strength, toughness, bending strength, thermal stability, etc. of the PP material can be improved, and the PP product is produced. Manufacturers should not blindly increase the amount of EPDM rubber powder.

再生橡胶粉百科

PP材料添加三元乙丙胶粉的目的

时间:2018-05-09 11:00:56点击:575编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
PP材料添加三元乙丙胶粉的目的

三元乙丙胶粉具有优异的耐腐蚀、抗老化性能,多用于各种球场、跑道、操场等室外场地的铺设中或是掺用在橡胶制品中改善橡胶制品的抗老化性能、降低生产成本。三元乙丙胶粉还可以用在PP材料中,改善纯PP材料的物理力学性能。那么三元乙丙胶粉在PP材料中该如何使用,又有哪些使用技巧呢?

研究表明,三元乙丙胶粉用量增加,PP材料硬度逐渐减小,拉伸强度会先增加后下降,热稳定性显著提高,这与三元乙丙胶粉产品自身的性能特点是分不开的,因此在PP材料中掺用三元乙丙胶粉是改善PP材料综合性能的方法之一。但是在使用过程中,三元乙丙胶粉用量过多又会导致PP材料某些物性下降,需要合理控制。

1、三元乙丙胶粉的掺用会导致PP材料硬度有所降低,在PP材料中掺用三元乙丙胶粉生产高硬度制品时需要在添加EPDM胶粉的同时采取其他措施提高复合材料硬度。

2、PP材料的拉伸强度会随着三元乙丙胶粉用量的增加先增大后减小,这是因为三元乙丙胶粉用量过多易聚集,不能均匀的分散在PP材料基体中,导致PP材料拉伸强度显著下降;因此三元乙胶粉在PP材料中的掺用量最好控制在15-20份之间,既可以减少PP材料用量,还能够将PP材料的拉伸强度提高最高点。

3、随着三元乙丙胶粉用量的不断增加,PP材料的弯曲强度会先明显增大后急剧减小,这是因为三元乙丙胶粉用量焦烧,PP材料与EPDM胶粉的相容性好,分子界面间结合力强,PP材料的弯曲强度明显增加;但是三元乙丙胶粉用量过多引起的胶粉聚集又会降低EPDM胶粉与PP材料之间的结合力,导致PP材料的弯曲强度急剧下降。

4、冲击强度是指试样在冲击载荷的作用下折断或段磊时单位截面积搜吸收的能量,是衡量材料韧性的一个常用指标,它的高低直接影响PP材料制品的使用寿命;三元乙丙胶粉的添加对PP材料的冲击强度影响很大,通常三元乙丙胶粉在PP材料中少量掺用时,PP材料的冲击强度小幅上升;三元乙丙胶粉用量超过40份,PP材料的冲击强度显著增加,因此三元乙丙胶粉是提高PP材料韧性的理想原料。

三元乙丙胶粉用量变化还会影响PP材料的流动性、热稳定性,EPDM胶粉用量过多,PP材料的流动性能变差以致于影响其加工性能;三元乙丙胶粉用量增加,PP材料的热稳定性显著改善。在实际的应用中,EPDM胶粉用量在15-20份时,与PP材料的相容性最好,并可以改善PP材料的拉伸强度、韧性、弯曲强度、热稳定性等,PP制品生产厂家千万不要盲目增加三元乙丙胶粉用量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。