Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Function and Adding Skills of 10 Common Carbon Black in Reclaimed Rubber (2)

Create Date:2019-10-09 08:42:26Click volume:171
Function and Adding Skills of 10 Common Carbon Black in Reclaimed Rubber (2)

The price of reclaimed rubber is much lower than that of raw rubber, and the price of many high-performance carbon black is higher than that of reclaimed rubber itself. The main purpose of using carbon black in reclaimed rubber products is not to reduce the cost, but to cover up the "short board" with slightly lower mechanical strength of reclaimed rubber itself and further improve the technological properties of reclaimed rubber. Hard carbon black in carbon black products can obviously improve the mechanical strength of reclaimed rubber vulcanizates, such as high wear-resistant carbon black, medium and super wear-resistant carbon black, so what specific effects does the use of such carbon black have in the production of reclaimed rubber products?

High abrasion resistance furnace black: The most commonly used hard reinforced carbon black in the production of recycled rubber products can obviously improve the hardness, elongation stress, abrasion resistance, compression permanent deformation resistance and aging resistance of the vulcanizate. High wear-resistant furnace black is easy to disperse uniformly in regenerated rubber, the surface of extruded rubber is smooth and bright, and the heat generated in the production process is very low. It should be noted that the high wear-resistant furnace black can significantly improve the hardness of the vulcanizate, lead to the deterioration of elasticity, elongation at break and tear strength. It is usually necessary to coordinate the relationship between the various indicators of the recycled rubber products with other types of carbon black or rubber oil.

High wear resistance furnace black can be divided into high structure product and low structure product according to its structure degree. The reinforcing effect of medium and low structure product in regenerated rubber is similar to that of natural gas tank black, which can improve the elongation at break, tear strength and dynamic performance of regenerated rubber vulcanizate. Generally, the higher the structure of carbon black, the better the reinforcing effect in the recycled rubber, the higher the wear resistance of the recycled rubber vulcanizate, and the worse the wear resistance of the recycled rubber vulcanizate derived from the low structure of high wear resistance furnace black.

Medium ultra-abrasion-resistant carbon black: high structure carbon black, small particle size, second only to ultra-abrasion-resistant carbon black, in the production of recycled rubber products can not only improve the processing properties of rubber, but also significantly improve the tensile strength, elongation stress, tear strength, abrasion resistance and piercing resistance of recycled rubber vulcanizate, especially suitable for tire tread rubber. Medium and super wear-resistant carbon black also has high structure products and low structure products. High structure products are more beneficial to the processing technology and wear resistance of recycled rubber vulcanizates. Low structure medium and super wear-resistant carbon black can significantly improve the tear resistance and flexural cracking resistance of rubber compounds.

When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, wear-resistant hard carbon black and ultra-wear-resistant carbon black are basically the same as high-wear furnace black and medium-ultra-wear-resistant carbon black, and the usage method is not elaborated in this subchapter. Recycled rubber products in the production process will also use some carbon black to fill the rubber, such as spray carbon black, hot cracking carbon black, etc., Xiaobian will continue to share with you the role of other carbon black in reclaimed rubber and application skills.

再生胶辅料百科

10种常见炭黑在再生胶中的作用和添加技巧(2)

时间:2019-10-09 08:42:26点击:187编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
10种常见炭黑在再生胶中的作用和添加技巧(2)

再生胶价格比原胶价格低很多,很多高性能炭黑的价格高于再生胶本身价格;再生胶制品中使用炭黑的主要目的并不是降低成本,而是掩盖再生胶本身机械强度略低的“短板”,进一步改善再生胶工艺性能。炭黑产品中硬质炭黑可以明显提高再生胶硫化胶机械强度,如高耐磨炭黑、中超耐磨炭黑等,那么再生胶制品生产中使用这类炭黑究竟有哪些具体效果呢1JLYY109?

④高耐磨炉黑:再生胶制品生产中最常用到的硬质补强炭黑,可以明显提高再生胶硫化胶的硬度、定伸应力、耐磨性、耐压缩永久变形与胶料耐老化性能。高耐磨炉黑在再生胶中容易均匀分散,压出胶料表面平滑光亮,生产过程中产生的热量很低。需要注意的是,高耐磨炉黑可以显著提高再生胶硫化胶硬度、导致胶料弹性变差、扯断伸长率与撕裂强度变低,通常需要配合其他种类的炭黑或橡胶油来协调再生胶制品各指标之间的关系。

高耐磨炉黑按照结构度可分为高结构度产品和低结构度产品,中低结构度产品在再生胶中的补强效果与天然气槽黑类似,可以改善再生胶硫化胶的扯断伸长率、抗撕裂强度以及动态性能。一般情况下,结构度越高的炭黑在再生胶中的补强效果越好,再生胶硫化胶耐磨性能更高,使用高耐磨炉黑的低结构度衍生品种的再生胶硫化胶耐磨性能较差。

⑤中超耐磨炭黑:高结构度炭黑,粒径比较小、仅次于超耐磨炭黑,在再生胶制品生产中既可以改善胶料加工工艺性能,又能够显著提高再生胶硫化胶的拉伸强度、定伸应力、撕裂强度、耐磨性能以及抗刺穿性能,特别适用于轮胎胎面胶。中超耐磨炭黑也存在高结构度产品和低结构度产品,高结构度产品对再生胶硫化胶的加工工艺和耐磨性更有利,低结构度的中超耐磨炭黑可以明显改善胶料的耐撕裂性能和耐屈挠龟裂性。

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,耐磨型硬质炭黑还有超耐磨炭黑,与高耐磨炉黑、中超耐磨炭黑使用性能和使用方法基本一致,在此小编不再细说。再生胶制品在生产过程中还会用到一些炭黑来填充胶料,比如喷雾炭黑、热裂法炭黑等,小编将继续与您分享其他炭黑在再生胶中的作用及应用技巧。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。