Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

What should I do if the filler is not evenly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber?

Create Date:2019-06-11 10:49:58Click volume:173
What should I do if the filler is not evenly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber?

Recycled rubber and raw rubber are the most commonly used production methods in the rubber products industry. The compatibility of reclaimed rubber and raw rubber, the dispersibility of compounding agent in the compound and the co-vulcanization of the rubber will affect the reclaimed rubber and the original. Glue and glue quality, in which the filler can not be uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber and different kinds of raw rubber, which will cause a series of problems; then why is the filler not uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber and the original rubber? How to solve this problem.

1. The reason why the filler can not be uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber and the original rubber

Each rubber filler has its own unique molecular structure. The solubility of the same filler in different rubber compounds is different, that is, the dispersibility is different, which causes the rubber filler to migrate in the reclaimed rubber and the original rubber. Generally, the rubber filler tends to migrate. It migrates from a low polarity phase to a high polarity rubber phase, and easily migrates from a saturated low polarity rubber to a highly polar rubber phase containing a large amount of unsaturated bonds; the filler has a different solubility in the reclaimed rubber and the original rubber. The rubber phase of the rubber can not be evenly distributed, resulting in a decrease in the physical and mechanical properties of the rubber and the original rubber.

2. The solution that the filler can not be uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber and the rubber

For the problem that the filler can not be uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber and the original rubber, the rubber product manufacturer can solve the following three methods: 1 adding most of the filler to the rubber with low unsaturation or low polarity to make the mother The rubber is added to the rubber used in combination, and finally the remaining small part of the filler (such as reinforcing carbon black) is mixed according to the general method; 2 the reclaimed rubber and the original rubber are separately made into a rubber compound and then according to actual needs. Blending; 3 adding a functional processing aid such as a compatibilizer or a homogenizer.

In actual production, reclaimed rubber is usually used in combination with similar raw rubber, such as EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber with butyl rubber, etc., when the two rubbers have similar polarity but Since the composition of the reclaimed rubber is more complicated, the dispersibility of the filler in the two is different. Usually, the original rubber is fully plasticized and then co-kneaded with the reclaimed rubber. For the problem of using different rubbers such as EPDM reclaimed rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber or butyl rubber mixed with EPDM reclaimed rubber, it is necessary to consider the polarity of the two.

Recycled rubber and raw rubber can be used together to produce rubber products, which can not only ensure the quality of products, but also reduce the production cost. It is the mainstream production method in rubber products industry. When reclaimed rubber is used together with original rubber or reclaimed rubber and reclaimed rubber, it is also necessary to consider the phase between rubbers. Capacitance, dispersibility of the vulcanizing agent in the rubber compound, and whether co-vulcanization can be achieved between the rubber compounds, etc., follow-up Xiaobian and you will discuss them one by one.

再生胶辅料百科

填充剂在再生胶并用胶中无法均匀分散怎么办

时间:2019-06-11 10:49:58点击:59编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
填充剂在再生胶并用胶中无法均匀分散怎么办

再生胶与原胶并用是目前橡胶制品行业最常用的生产方式,其中再生胶与原胶的相容性、配合剂在并用胶料中的分散性以及胶料共硫化性都会影响再生胶与原胶并用胶质量,其中填充剂在再生胶与不同种类的原胶中无法均匀分散,这会引发一系列的问题;那么为何填充剂在再生胶与原胶中无法均匀分散呢?又该如何解决这个问题。

1.填充剂在再生胶与原胶中无法均匀分散的原因

每一种橡胶填充剂都有自身独特的分子结构,同种填料在不同胶料中的溶解度不同即分散性不同,导致橡胶填料在再生胶与原胶并用胶中出现迁移,一般橡胶填充剂趋向于从低极性相向高极性橡胶相迁移,容易从饱和的低极性橡胶迁移到含大量不饱和键的高极性橡胶相中迁移;填充剂在再生胶与原胶中溶解度不同,在并用胶的各橡胶相中无法均匀分配,导致再生胶与原胶并用胶料物理机械性能下降。

2.填充剂在再生胶并用胶中无法均匀分散的解决办法

针对填充剂在再生胶与原胶并用胶中无法均匀分散问题,橡胶制品厂家可以通过以下三种方法解决:①将大部分填充剂添加到不饱和度低或极性低的橡胶中制成母炼胶,再加入到并用的橡胶中,最后将剩余的小部分填充剂(如补强型炭黑)按照一般方法混炼;②将再生胶与原胶分别制成混炼胶再按实际需求进行掺混;③加入功能性加工助剂,如相容剂或均匀剂。

在实际生产中,再生胶通常与同类原胶并用,如三元乙丙再生胶与EPDM橡胶并用、丁基再生胶制品中掺用丁基橡胶等等,这时两种橡胶的极性相似但由于再生胶成分更为复杂,因此填充剂在二者中的分散性不同,通常是将原胶塑炼充分后再与再生胶共同混炼。对于像三元乙丙再生胶与丁基再生胶或丁基橡胶中掺用三元乙丙再生胶这类不同橡胶并用问题,就需要考虑二者的极性了。

再生胶与原胶并用生产橡胶制品既可以保证制品质量、还能够降低生产成本,是目前橡胶制品行业主流生产方式;再生胶与原胶或再生胶与再生胶并用时还需要考虑橡胶间的相容性、硫化剂在胶料中的分散性以及胶料间能否实现共硫化等等,后续小编与您一一探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。