Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

How to use barium sulfate in the production of recycled rubber products

Create Date:2019-05-16 08:39:26Click volume:240
How to use barium sulfate in the production of recycled rubber products

Barium sulphate used in the rubber industry is white powder at normal temperature and pressure, excellent in heat resistance, acid resistance and alkali resistance. It is insoluble in water, acid, alkali and other organic solvents, and can improve the mechanical strength and surface gloss of rubber products; Recycled rubber is used as a substitute for raw rubber. It is often used in the production of rubber products. It is often inseparable from the combination of barium sulfate. In the production process of recycled rubber products, the role of barium sulfate is the same as in the original rubber. How to use recycled rubber products. Is barium sulfate better?

1. The role of barium sulfate in reclaimed rubber products

Barium sulphate can be used as a filler in the production of reclaimed rubber products, and also has a certain reinforcing effect, significantly improving the acid and alkali resistance of recycled rubber products, improving the strength and hardness of recycled rubber products, and improving the rigidity and wear resistance of products. When the reclaimed rubber product is filled with barium sulfate, the aging resistance and weather resistance of the product can be enhanced, and the surface smoothness of the reclaimed rubber product can be improved, and the produced rubber product is not easily aged and becomes brittle.

2. Application skills of barium sulfate in reclaimed rubber products

(1) Not all recycled rubber products can use barium sulfate

There are many kinds of reclaimed rubber products, among which butyl reclaimed rubber has high chemical stability and can be used to produce various acid and alkali resistant and chemical resistant products and reduce production costs. Among them, butyl acid and alkali products are mostly filled with barium sulfate to improve the acid and alkali corrosion resistance of the reclaimed rubber; however, in practical application, barium sulfate is insoluble in organic solvents such as acid and alkali, but soluble in Strong acid and concentrated sulfuric acid, therefore, when using recycled rubber to produce rubber products that have been exposed to strong acid or concentrated sulfuric acid for a long time, barium sulfate cannot be used alone to improve the acid and alkali resistance of the product.

(2) Different amounts of barium sulphate in different types of recycled rubber products

Barium sulphate can improve the acid and alkali resistance of rubber compounds, increase the proportion of rubber products and reduce the production cost in the production of reclaimed rubber products. In the actual application process, the proportion of addition needs to be determined according to the performance requirements of recycled rubber products. The filling amount is 1-200 parts. between. Usually, the amount of barium sulfate in the tape product is about 25 parts, the filling amount of barium sulfate in the acid-resistant reclaimed rubber hose can be increased to 30 parts, and the amount of barium sulfate in the latex glove should be controlled between 10-15 parts, the conveyor belt The amount of barium sulphate filled up to 50 parts, and only about 10 parts of barium sulphate is needed in the inner tube.

Barium sulphate plays an important role in the production of reclaimed rubber products, but nano-precipitated barium sulphate is generally not used because of complicated processing process, difficulty in controlling dispersibility in rubber compound, and high production cost, especially modified nano-precipitated barium sulfate. Recycled rubber products are produced. Choosing the appropriate index of barium sulfate and rationally controlling the amount of barium sulfate can not only improve the mechanical strength and gloss of the recycled rubber products, but also reduce the production cost.

再生胶辅料百科

再生胶制品生产中硫酸钡怎么用更好

时间:2019-05-16 08:39:26点击:507编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
再生胶制品生产中硫酸钡怎么用更好

橡胶行业用到的硫酸钡在常温常压下呈白色粉末状,耐热、耐酸、耐碱性能优异,不溶于水、酸、碱和其他有机溶剂,可以改善橡胶制品机械强度和表面光泽度;再生胶作为原胶的替代产品,用在橡胶制品生产中也经常离不开硫酸钡的配合,那么再生胶制品生产过程中,硫酸钡的作用是否与在原胶中一样,再生胶制品中如何使用硫酸钡更好?

1.硫酸钡在再生胶制品中的作用

硫酸钡在再生胶制品生产中既可以作为填充剂使用,也具备一定的补强作用,明显提高再生胶制品耐酸碱性,可以改善再生胶制品的强度和硬度,提高制品刚度和耐磨性;再生胶制品中使用硫酸钡填充时还可以增强制品耐老化性、耐候性,改善再生胶制品表面光滑程度,生产出来的橡胶制品不易老化变脆。

2.硫酸钡在再生胶制品中的应用技巧

(1)不是所有的再生胶制品都可以使用硫酸钡

再生胶产品种类众多,其中丁基再生胶化学稳定性高,可以用来生产各种耐酸碱、耐化学腐蚀制品,降低生产成本。其中丁基耐酸碱制品生产过程中多使用硫酸钡填充、以此提高再生胶的耐酸碱腐蚀性;但在实际应用过程中,硫酸钡虽然不溶于酸碱等有机溶剂,但却溶于强酸和浓硫酸,因此使用再生胶生产长期接触强酸或浓硫酸的橡胶制品时,不能单独使用硫酸钡来改善制品耐酸碱性。

(2)不同种类的的再生胶制品中硫酸钡的填充量不同

硫酸钡在再生胶制品生产中可以改善胶料耐酸碱性、提高橡胶制品比重、降低生产成本,在实际应用过程中其添加比例需要根据再生胶制品性能需求决定,填充量在1-200份之间。通常胶带产品中硫酸钡的用量在25份左右,耐酸碱再生胶胶管中硫酸钡的填充量可以增加到30份,乳胶手套中硫酸钡的用量应控制在10-15份之间,输送带中硫酸钡填充量可达50份,内胎中只需要10份左右的硫酸钡。

硫酸钡在再生胶制品生产中有重要作用,但纳米沉淀硫酸钡由于加工工艺复杂、在胶料中分散性难以控制、生产成本过高,尤其是改性纳米沉淀硫酸钡,因此一般不能用在再生胶制品生产中。选择合适指标的硫酸钡、合理控制硫酸钡用量,既可以改善再生胶制品机械强度和光泽度,还能够降低生产成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。