Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Nanomaterials commonly used in the production of recycled rubber products

Create Date:2019-04-24 08:52:18Click volume:517
Nanomaterials commonly used in the production of recycled rubber products

Nanotechnology is a scientific technology developed in the late 1980s and early 1990s that uses single atoms and molecules to make materials. The nanomaterials have a structural size between 1-100 nanometers. The rubber products industry uses many nanoscale materials. Nano-fillers are the main ones; nano-scale materials have great advantages in the rubber compound reaction compared with common compounding agents; therefore, when using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, the use of nano-materials can significantly improve the comprehensive performance of recycled rubber products.

Nano-materials have high surface activity, high strength, good toughness, fast diffusion and easy conductivity. Carbon black, white carbon black, calcium carbonate, zinc oxide and clay are commonly used in the production of reclaimed rubber products. And play an important role in the use process.

There are many kinds of carbon black, and the carbon black particles produced by the furnace method and the channel black are particularly fine. They are nano-scale materials with large specific surface area, high surface energy and high surface activity, and the reinforcing effect in the recycled rubber products is remarkable. White carbon black has similar structure to carbon black, generally replaces carbon black to produce light color and color reclaimed rubber products. Among them, fumed silica and precipitated white carbon black are all nano-scale materials, which can improve the reclaimed rubber products. Tensile strength, tear strength, heat resistance, adhesion, and the like.

Calcium carbonate is the most commonly used filler in the production of reclaimed rubber products. Nano-scale calcium carbonate produced by batch carbonization, supergravity, multi-stage spray carbonization and non-freezing can be used in the production of reclaimed rubber products. Part of carbon black or white carbon black to improve the processing properties and wear resistance of the rubber; montmorillonite in inorganic clay can form sheet-like nanomaterials by using intercalation technology, which can improve the mechanical strength of the rubber in the production of recycled rubber products. Tensile strength improves the heat resistance and wear resistance of recycled rubber products.

Zinc oxide plays multiple roles in the production of reclaimed rubber products, vulcanization accelerators, fillers, colorants, etc. Among them, the nano zinc oxide prepared by solid phase method and liquid phase gas phase method has small particle size, large specific surface area and adsorption activity. Large, can achieve molecular level combination with reclaimed rubber molecules, improve the wear resistance, adhesion and tear strength of recycled rubber products, and extend the service life of recycled rubber products.

When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, carbon nanotubes, nano titanium dioxide, nano-ceramics, nano-magnesia, nano-iron oxide, etc. may also be used, and there is a chance to discuss it with everyone.

再生胶辅料百科

再生胶制品生产中常用的纳米材料

时间:2019-04-24 08:52:18点击:561编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
再生胶制品生产中常用的纳米材料

纳米科技是20世纪80年代末、90年代初发展起来的利用单个原子、分子制造物质的科学技术,纳米材料的结构尺寸在1-100纳米之间;橡胶制品行业会用到很多纳米级材料,以纳米填充剂为主;纳米级材料与普通配合剂相比在胶料反应中具备很大的优势;因此使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,使用纳米材料可以明显提高再生胶制品综合性能。

纳米材料表面活性大、强度高、韧性好、扩散快、易导电,再生胶制品生产过程中常用炭黑、白炭黑、碳酸钙、氧化锌、黏土等都有纳米级产品,在再生胶生产和使用过程中发挥重要的作用。

炭黑种类众多,采用炉法、槽法炭黑生产出来的炭黑粒子特别细,属于纳米级材料,其比表面积大、表面能高、表面活性高,在再生胶制品中的补强效果显著;白炭黑具备与炭黑类似的结构性,一般替代炭黑生产浅色、彩色再生胶制品,其中气相法白炭黑和沉淀法白炭黑都属于纳米级材料,可以改进再生胶制品的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、耐热性、粘合性等。

碳酸钙是再生胶制品生产过程中最常用的填充剂,采用间歇式碳化法、超重力法、多级喷雾碳化法、非冷冻法等生产出来的纳米级碳酸钙在再生胶制品生产中可以替代部分炭黑或白炭黑,改善胶料的加工性能和耐磨性能;无机黏土中的蒙脱土使用插层技术可以形成片状纳米材料,在再生胶制品生产中可以提高胶料机械强度如拉伸强度,改善再生胶制品耐热性、耐磨性。

氧化锌在再生胶制品生产中扮演着多重角色,硫化促进剂、填充剂、着色剂等等,其中采用固相法、液相气相法制得的纳米氧化锌粒径小、比表面积大、吸附活性大,可以与再生胶分子实现分子水平的结合,改善再生胶制品的耐磨性、粘合性和抗撕裂强度,延长再生胶制品使用寿命。

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时还可能会用到碳纳米管、纳米钛白粉、纳米陶土、纳米氧化镁、纳米氧化铁等,有机会小编再和大家一起讨论。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。