Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Additives for zinc oxide in reclaimed rubber waterstops

Create Date:2018-09-07 09:33:01Click volume:227
Additives for zinc oxide in reclaimed rubber waterstops

The use of recycled rubber with natural rubber and synthetic rubber to produce rubber waterstop can not only reduce the cost of rubber compound, but also improve the processing technology of rubber compound. Among them, zinc oxide is the most commonly used compounding agent in reclaimed rubber waterstop, and the correct use of zinc oxide. The mechanical strength and service life of the reclaimed rubber waterstop can be further improved. What are the specific functions of adding zinc oxide to the reclaimed rubber waterstop, what skills do you need to master?

Ordinary zinc oxide can be used as a reinforcing agent, active agent and coloring agent in the processing of rubber products. It can activate the vulcanization system together with stearic acid, increase the crosslinking density, improve the aging resistance of vulcanized rubber, and improve the rubber compound with magnesium oxide. Anti-scorch performance; adding appropriate amount of zinc oxide in the reclaimed rubber waterstop can improve the tensile strength, hardness, and tensile stress of the waterstop, and improve the heat resistance and aging resistance of the waterstop.

Compared with ordinary zinc oxide, active zinc oxide has fine particles, large specific surface area, excellent dispersibility and adsorption, and can be uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber waterstop rubber compound. It has higher activity in the rubber compound and can significantly improve the reclaimed rubber. The cross-linking density, mechanical properties, tear resistance, anti-friction and anti-aging properties of the water-stop rubber compound improve the vulcanization degree of the reclaimed rubber, the stability of the vulcanized rubber, and the processing safety, and the produced reclaimed rubber waterstop is not easy to produce. Cracks, long service life.

Zinc oxide can improve the mechanical strength of reclaimed rubber compound. Reasonable use of zinc oxide can increase the proportion of reclaimed rubber and reduce the production cost. The nano-zinc oxide used in the rubber industry has small particle size, large surface area and many surface active groups. Cross-linking with reclaimed rubber, forming a large number of monosulfide bonds, high bond energy, thereby improving the crosslink density, thermal stability and chemical stability of the rubber compound, improving the aging resistance and compression set property of the reclaimed rubber waterstop, and prolonging Recycled rubber water stop tape life.

Different types of zinc oxide play different roles in the reclaimed rubber waterstop rubber compound. Manufacturers can select suitable products according to actual needs. It should be noted that zinc oxide can improve the processing technology and performance of recycled rubber waterstops, but Excessive dosage will precipitate on the surface of the waterstop. The dosage should be controlled between 3-5 parts. The activity of nano-zinc oxide is higher than that of ordinary zinc oxide, so the dosage should be reduced appropriately.

再生胶辅料百科

再生胶止水带中氧化锌添加技巧

时间:2018-09-07 09:33:01点击:111次
再生胶止水带中氧化锌添加技巧

将再生胶与天然胶、合成胶并用生产橡胶止水带既可以降低胶料成本,还能够改善胶料加工工艺,其中氧化锌是再生胶止水带中最常用的配合剂,正确使用氧化锌可以进一步改善再生胶止水带的机械强度与使用寿命。再生胶止水带中添加氧化锌还有哪些具体作用,需要掌握哪些技巧?

普通氧化锌在橡胶制品加工中可以作为补强剂、活性剂和着色剂,与硬脂酸并用可以活化硫化体系、提高交联密度、改善硫化胶耐老化性能,与氧化镁并用可以改善胶料抗焦烧性能;在再生胶止水带中添加适量的氧化锌可以提高止水带拉伸强度、硬度、定伸应力等指标,改善止水带耐热性、耐老化性能。

活性氧化锌与普通氧化锌相比,颗粒细小、比表面积大,分散性与吸附性优异,在再生胶止水带胶料中可以均匀分散,在胶料中活性更高,可以显著提高再生胶止水带胶料的交联密度、机械性能、抗扯性、抗摩擦性、抗老化性,改善再生胶硫化程度、硫化胶稳定性、加工安全性,生产出来的再生胶止水带不易产生裂缝,使用寿命长。

氧化锌可以改善再生胶胶料机械强度,合理使用氧化锌可以适当增加再生胶使用比例,从而降低生产成本;橡胶行业使用的纳米氧化锌粒径小、表面积大、表面活性基团多,更容易与再生胶交联,形成大量单硫键、键能高,从而提高胶料的交联密度、热稳定性和化学稳定性,改善再生胶止水带的耐老化性、压缩永久变形性能,延长再生胶止水带使用寿命。

不同种类的氧化锌在再生胶止水带胶料中的作用不同,生产企业可以根据实际需求选择合适的产品,需要注意的是:氧化锌可以改善再生胶止水带加工工艺和使用性能,但是用量过多会在止水带表面析出,用量应该控制在3-5份之间,纳米氧化锌活性比普通氧化锌高,因此用量应该适当减少。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。