Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Recycled rubber vulcanizate hardness and carbon black formula

Create Date:2018-06-01 10:54:11Click volume:1516
Recycled rubber vulcanizate hardness and carbon black formula

Hardness is an indicator that directly reflects the degree of hardness and hardness of rubber. It is the ability of a rubber material to locally resist the pushing of hard objects in the surface. Different types of rubber have different hardness. When rubber products are produced from reclaimed rubber, many rubber products that require special hardness are required. By adjusting the hardness of the reclaimed rubber vulcanizate with a reasonable formula design, carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing filler for adjusting the hardness of reclaimed rubber. What is the relationship between regenerated rubber hardness and carbon black? Why can the hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanizate be adjusted by carbon black?

Carbon black used in rubber products industry can be divided in ultra-abrasive carbon black, super wear-resistant carbon black, super wear-resistant carbon black, fine particle furnace black, fast pressing furnace black, general furnace black, high-definition furnace black, half Reinforced furnace black, fine particle thermal black, channel black, etc., among which: fast pressing furnace black, high abrasion furnace black, channel black and other products have strong reinforcing performance and good processing performance, can improve the rubber material The stiffness and extrusion properties improve the hardness of reclaimed rubber products; super wear-resistant carbon black and super wear-resistant carbon black have better reinforcing properties than fast-pressing furnace black, high-abrasion furnace black and channel black, which can significantly improve reclaimed rubber products. Hardness; Semi-reinforcing carbon black reinforcing performance is lower than reinforcing carbon black.

Carbon black products N110, N220, N330, N339 are highly wear-resistant carbon black, carbon black N351, N375 are reinforcing carbon black, N550, N660, N774 are semi-reinforcing carbon black. Different types of carbon black have different effects on the hardness of recycled rubber products. Under normal circumstances, with 100 parts of reclaimed rubber as an example, on the basis of the original rubber hardness, for each additional 1 part of carbon black, the impact of different types of products on the hardness of reclaimed rubber products is as follows:

Each additional 1 part of fast-pressing furnace black, high wear-resisting carbon black and furnace black, the hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanizate increases by 1/2; for each additional 1 part super wear-resistant carbon black, super wear-resistant carbon black, the hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanizate Increase 2.5; for every 1 part increase in half-reinforcing furnace black, the hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanizate increases by 1/3; for each 1 part increase in pyrolytic carbon black, the hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanizate increases by 1/4; soft carbon black will affect regeneration. Rubber vulcanizate hardness. Use of reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products When adjusting hardness by carbon black, the rubber product manufacturer can use the following formula: predetermined hardness = basic hardness + number of ingredients added to the compound * hardness change value.

In fact, when carbon black is used to increase the hardness of reclaimed rubber products, not only the impact of carbon black on the hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanizate should be considered, but also the vulcanization agents, accelerators, activators, rubber oils, softeners, etc. must be considered for the vulcanization of reclaimed rubber. The impact of the hardness of the rubber, comprehensive consideration of the problem, design the most reasonable reclaimed rubber formula.

再生胶辅料百科

再生胶硫化胶硬度与炭黑计算公式

时间:2018-06-01 10:54:11点击:651编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
再生胶硫化胶硬度与炭黑计算公式

硬度是直接反应橡胶软硬程度的指标,指胶料局部抵抗硬物压入表面的能力,不同种类的橡胶硬度不同,使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,很多对硬度有特殊需求的橡胶制品都需要通过合理的配方设计调节再生胶硫化胶的硬度,炭黑是最常用的调节再生胶硬度的补强性填充剂。再生胶硬度与炭黑之间存在什么关系?为何通过炭黑可以调节再生胶硫化胶硬度呢?

在橡胶制品行业用的炭黑可分为超耐磨炭黑、中超耐磨炭黑、高超耐磨炭黑、细粒子炉黑、快压出炉黑、通用炉黑、高定伸炉黑、半补强炉黑、细粒子热裂炭黑、槽黑等,其中:快压出炉黑、高耐磨炉黑、槽黑等产品具有较强的补强性能和良好的加工性能,可以改善胶料的挺性和压出性能,提高再生胶制品硬度;超耐磨炭黑、中超耐磨炭黑补强性能优于快压出炉黑、高耐磨炉黑以及槽黑,可以显著提高再生胶制品硬度;半补强炭黑补强性能低于补强炭黑。

炭黑产品中的N110、N220、N330、N339属于高耐磨炭黑,炭黑N351、N375属于补强炭黑,N550、N660、N774则属于半补强炭黑。不同类型的炭黑对再生胶制品硬度影响不一。一般情况下,以100份再生胶为例,在原有胶料硬度的基础上,每增加1份炭黑,不同种类的产品对再生胶制品硬度影响如下:

每增加1份快压出炉黑、高耐磨炭黑、炉黑,再生胶硫化胶硬度增加1/2;每增加1份中超耐磨炭黑、超耐磨炭黑,再生胶硫化胶的硬度增加2.5;每增加1份半补强炉黑,再生胶硫化胶硬度增加1/3;每增加1份热裂解炭黑,再生胶硫化胶硬度增加1/4;软质炭黑则会影响再生胶硫化胶硬度。使用再生胶生产橡胶制品通过炭黑调节硬度时,橡胶制品厂家可以依据下面的公式:预定硬度=基本硬度+配合剂添加份数×硬度变化值。

其实使用炭黑增加再生胶制品硬度的时候,不仅要考虑炭黑对再生胶硫化胶硬度的影响,还需要考虑各种硫化剂、促进剂、活化剂、橡胶油、软化剂等对再生胶硫化胶硬度的影响,综合考虑问题,设计出最合理的再生胶制品配方。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。