Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

The role and skill of adding butyl reclaimed rubber in tire inner liner

Create Date:2018-07-05 10:23:21Click volume:351
The role and skill of adding butyl reclaimed rubber in tire inner liner

The tire inner liner is a new term after the appearance of tubeless tires. It refers to the innermost material of tubeless tires. It is the breathable rubber layer in contact with the bead in the tubeless tire. The main role in the tubeless tire is to prevent it. Compressed gas leaks. At present, the inner liner of tires on the market is generally produced from chlorinated butyl rubber with excellent vulcanization properties and excellent air tightness and high elasticity natural rubber. As a material processed from waste butyl rubber products, butyl reclaimed rubber can replace part of chlorobutyl rubber for the production of tire inner liner, which significantly reduces raw material costs.

At present, the inner liner of tires on the market is mostly produced by using chlorinated butyl rubber and natural rubber. Among them, chlorobutyl rubber has extremely low gas permeability, aging resistance, fast vulcanization speed, natural rubber elasticity and high tear strength. Adding an appropriate amount of natural rubber to the inner liner of the tire with chlorobutyl rubber as the main material can significantly improve the elasticity, strength, low temperature performance and tear resistance of the inner liner; but whether it is chlorobutyl rubber or natural rubber They are all high-priced rubber raw materials. Although the airtight layer of tires produced is good in air tightness, high in elasticity and long in service life, but the production cost is too high, it is imperative to mix some low-cost raw materials in the inner liner of tires. .

Butyl reclaimed rubber is a reclaimed rubber made from the price of waste butyl rubber. It retains most of the molecular structure of butyl rubber and has the same performance characteristics as chlorobutyl rubber, but at a price comparable to chlorobutyl rubber and natural. The glue is much lower, so the biggest effect of blending butyl reclaimed rubber in the tire inner liner formulation is to reduce the cost of rubber raw materials; the quality of the butyl reclaimed rubber product is fine, and the partial chlorinated butyl rubber can be replaced by a certain ratio. Reduce the amount of glue and improve the extrusion process of the inner liner of the tire.

However, when butyl reclaimed rubber is blended in the tire innerliner formulation of chlorinated butyl rubber/natural rubber, there are still many problems to be noted: the tire innerliner film produced by chlorobutyl rubber/natural rubber is thinner. The air permeability is relatively large, and a small amount of air blocker may be added after the butyl reclaimed rubber is added to further improve the gas permeability of the inner liner of the tire; and an accelerator such as an accelerator M which can increase the vulcanization rate and shorten the vulcanization time; Anti-aging system; choose sulfur vulcanization and use stearic acid with zinc oxide; use tackifying resin properly; do not use too much butyl reclaimed rubber, replace 1/3 of chlorinated butyl rubber, etc. .

The use of an appropriate amount of butyl reclaimed rubber in the inner liner of the tire produced by using chlorobutyl rubber as the main raw material can reduce the production cost and improve the comprehensive performance of the inner liner; the rubber product manufacturer must select the butyl reclaimed rubber. Be cautious, design chlorinated butyl rubber / natural rubber / butyl reclaimed rubber inner layer formula should be more reasonable mix; in addition, there are many in the process of mastication, mixing, extrusion, molding in the production of tire inner liner Need to pay attention to the problem, Xiaobian will discuss with you later.

丁基再生胶百科

轮胎气密层添加丁基再生胶的作用与技巧

时间:2018-07-05 10:23:21点击:203次
轮胎气密层添加丁基再生胶的作用与技巧

轮胎气密层是无内胎轮胎出现之后的新名词,是指无内胎轮胎最里面的材料,是无内胎轮胎胎里与胎圈接触的耐透气胶层,在无内胎轮胎中的主要作用就是防止压缩气体泄露,目前市面上的轮胎气密层一般由硫化性能好、气密性优异的氯化丁基橡胶和高弹性的天然胶为主要原料生产。丁基再生胶作为废旧丁基橡胶制品加工而成的材料,可以替代一部分的氯化丁基橡胶用于轮胎气密层的生产,显著降低原料成本。

目前市面上的轮胎气密层大多使用氯化丁基橡胶和天然胶生产,其中氯化丁基橡胶透气率极低、耐老化、硫化速度快,天然胶弹性大、抗撕裂强度高,在以氯化丁基橡胶为主要材料的轮胎气密层中添加适量的天然胶可以显著改善气密层的弹性、强力、低温性能和抗撕裂性能;但是无论是氯化丁基橡胶还是天然胶,都是高价橡胶原料,生产出来的轮胎气密层虽然气密性好、弹性高、使用寿命长,但是生产成本过高,因此在轮胎气密层中掺用部分低价原料势在必行。

丁基再生胶是废旧丁基橡胶制品价格而成的再生胶,保留了丁基橡胶大部分分子结构特点,具备和氯化丁基橡胶相同的性能特点,但价格比氯化丁基橡胶和天然胶低很多,因此在轮胎气密层配方中掺用丁基再生胶可以显著降低橡胶原料成本;优质的丁基再生胶产品胶质细腻,以一定比例替代部分氯化丁基橡胶可以降低含胶量,改善轮胎气密层的挤出工艺。

不过在氯化丁基橡胶/天然胶生产的轮胎气密层配方中掺用丁基再生胶时,还需要注意很多问题:氯化丁基橡胶/天然胶生产的轮胎气密层胶片较薄、空气渗透性较大,可以在掺用丁基再生胶之后添加少量空气阻止剂,进一步提高轮胎气密层耐透气性;选择可以提高硫化速度、缩短硫化时间的促进剂如促进剂M;选择适当的防老体系;选择硫磺硫化并将硬脂酸与氧化锌搭配使用;适当使用增粘树脂;丁基再生胶掺用量不不宜过多,替代1/3之一左右氯化丁基橡胶即可等。

在以氯化丁基橡胶为主要原料生产的轮胎气密层中并用适量的丁基再生胶既可以降低生产成本,还能够改善气密层综合性能;橡胶制品厂家在选择丁基再生胶时要谨慎,设计氯化丁基橡胶/天然胶/丁基再生胶气密层配方时更要合理搭配;此外在轮胎气密层生产中的塑炼、混炼、挤出、成型工艺中还有很多需要注意的问题,小编以后再与您讨论。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。