Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

How to design formula of NBR for low hardness oil seal

Create Date:2019-10-31 09:57:39Click volume:71
How to design formula of NBR for low hardness oil seal

The hardness of the oil seal on the market is about 70 degrees, the higher the hardness, the smaller the shrinkage of the rubber, the larger the inner diameter of the oil seal produced, and the smaller the compression change; however, in some special occasions, the oil seal products with hardness lower than 70 degrees may be used. At present, many oil seal manufacturers use NBR to replace a certain proportion of NBR to produce oil seal and reduce the cost of raw materials. Can NBR produce low hardness oil seal? How to design the low hardness oil seal production formula with NBR?

1. Reference formula of low hardness oil seal containing NBR

50 parts of NBR, 60 parts of NBR reclaimed rubber, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 2 parts of stearic acid, 50 parts of carbon black, 15 parts of plasticizer, 1 part of antioxidant, 3 parts of accelerator, 0.5 parts of sulfur, total 186.5 parts. Curing temperature: 155 ℃; curing time: 10min; oil seal hardness: 50 degrees (Shore hardness).

When using NBR reclaimed rubber instead of NBR 1jlyy1031 to produce low hardness oil seal, rubber product manufacturers need to select the low hardness NBR reclaimed rubber which is close to the hardness value according to the hardness of the used NBR raw rubber and the hardness demand of the oil seal.

2. Selection of low hardness NBR oil seal matching agent

When NBR and NBR are used together to produce rubber oil seal, in order to adjust the hardness of oil seal, it is necessary to select reinforcing carbon black and rubber plasticizer reasonably. In general, the quick press furnace black belongs to the medium strength carbon black, which can improve the rubber material stiffness and the rubber material extrusion performance; the fine particle hot cracking carbon black can give the rubber material high elasticity, high elongation, low constant elongation strength and low hardness; the high wear furnace black, medium ultra wear carbon black and other reinforcement carbon black can significantly improve the rubber material hardness, which should be avoided in the formulation of low hardness nitrile oil seal. 。

Adding a proper amount of plasticizer to NBR / NBR compound can reduce the intermolecular force of rubber, improve the plasticity and fluidity of rubber compound, reduce the hardness and constant elongation stress of rubber compound, improve the elasticity and reduce the heat generation of rubber compound; adding a proper amount of DOP when using NBR to produce low hardness oil seal can better coordinate the technological performance, hardness and other mechanical indexes of rubber compound Relationship.

When NBR is used to reduce the production cost of low hardness oil seal, the rubber products manufacturers should choose the vulcanization system with low sulfur and high acceleration, such as the combination of accelerator CZ and accelerator TMTD, with a small amount of sulfur, which is more favorable for the balance of mechanical index of rubber compound. In order to improve the aging resistance of the NBR reclaimed oil seal, the rubber manufacturer can also add a suitable amount of rubber antioxidant OD to improve the protective effect of low hardness oil seal on heat, oxygen, flexing and cracking.

丁腈再生胶百科

低硬度油封使用丁腈再生胶如何设计配方

时间:2019-10-31 09:57:39点击:94编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
低硬度油封使用丁腈再生胶如何设计配方

市面上的油封硬度在70度左右,硬度越高的胶料收缩率越小,生产出来的油封内径越大、受到的压缩变化越小;但在一些特殊使用场合可能会用到硬度低于70度的油封产品。目前很多油封加工厂家都使用丁腈再生胶替代一定比例的丁腈原胶生产油封,降低原料成本;那么丁腈再生胶是否可以生产低硬度油封?又该如何设计含丁腈再生胶的低硬度油封生产配方?

1.含丁腈再生胶的低硬度油封参考配方

丁腈橡胶 50份,丁腈再生胶 60份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 2份,炭黑 50份,增塑剂 15份,防老剂 1份,促进剂 3份,硫磺 0.5份,合计:186.5份。硫化温度:155℃;硫化时间:10min;油封硬度:50度(邵尔硬度) 。

使用丁腈再生胶替代丁腈橡胶1JLYY1031生产低硬度油封时,橡胶制品厂家需要结合所用丁腈原胶的硬度以及油封的硬度需求,选择与其硬度值接近的低硬度丁腈再生胶。

2.低硬度丁腈再生胶油封配合剂选择

丁腈再生胶与丁腈橡胶并用生产橡胶油封时,为调整油封硬度,一定要合理选择补强型炭黑与橡胶增塑剂。一般情况下,快压出炉黑属于中补强型炭黑,可以提高胶料挺性、改善胶料压出性能;细粒子热裂法炭黑可以赋予胶料高弹性、高伸长率、低定伸强度和低硬度;高耐磨炉黑、中超耐磨炭黑等补强型炭黑可以明显提高胶料硬度,在低硬度丁腈油封配方中应避免使用。

在丁腈再生胶/丁腈橡胶并用胶料中添加适量的增塑剂可以降低橡胶分子间作用力,提高胶料可塑性、流动性等,降低胶料硬度、定伸应力,提高胶料弹性、降低生热;使用丁腈再生胶生产低硬度油封时添加适量DOP可以更好地协调胶料工艺性能、硬度及其他力学指标的关系。

使用丁腈再生胶降低低硬度油封生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家最好选择低硫高促的硫化体系,比如促进剂CZ与促进剂TMTD并用,配合少量硫磺,这对胶料的力学指标平衡更有利。为提高丁腈再生胶油封抗老化性能,橡胶制品厂家还可以添加适量的橡胶防老剂OD,提高低硬度油封对热、氧、屈挠、裂口的防护作用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。