Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Oil-resistant diaphragm using nitrile reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-12-27 08:44:47Click volume:595
Oil-resistant diaphragm using nitrile reclaimed rubber

The oil-resistant rubber diaphragm, such as the oil valve diaphragm, which is processed by using high acrylonitrile content of nitrile rubber and polyvinyl chloride as main raw materials, is not only difficult to process and costly in the processing process, but also has poor flexibility and short life when used. This is the result of the "swelling" leading to the deterioration of the mechanical properties of the oil-resistant diaphragm; the nitrile reclaimed rubber has made a "sweet" in solving the problem of "swelling" of the smooth tire, which means that it can also solve the oil-resistant diaphragm. What are the problems of high production costs, difficult processes, and worrying quality?

The so-called "swelling" refers to the phenomenon that the polymer polymer expands in the solvent in the encyclopedia. Taking the oil valve diaphragm of the gas station as an example, the oil valve diaphragm produced by using high acrylonitrile nitrile rubber and polyvinyl chloride has poor oil resistance. When it is in contact with the oil medium for a long time, the volume will become larger and the mechanical properties will be degraded, thereby losing the use effect.

Nitrile rubber has excellent oil resistance and heat resistance, and is an ideal material for producing oil-resistant separators. However, NBR itself has relatively poor ozone resistance and wear resistance; on the contrary, polyvinyl chloride has excellent chemical stability and flame retardancy. Ozone-resistant, electrically insulating, both of which are highly polar polymers with good compatibility and are often used to produce oil-resistant separators. However, in actual production, polyvinyl chloride has poor elasticity, impact resistance and heat resistance. Although the addition of polyvinyl chloride in nitrile rubber can reduce the cost and improve the ozone resistance of the rubber compound, the elasticity of the oil resistant separator will follow The increase in the amount of vinyl chloride is reduced, the Mooney viscosity is increased, and the oil resistance is deteriorated, eventually resulting in a shortened service life of the oil resistant membrane.

The nitrile reclaimed rubber is a recycled rubber made from waste nitrile rubber or nitrile water. The performance characteristics are basically the same as that of nitrile rubber. The oil resistance is large and the hand feel is good. It is used together with nitrile rubber to produce oil resistant separator. It can reduce the cost of raw materials, and can also improve the oil resistance, wear resistance, softness and aging resistance of the nitrile oil valve diaphragm, thereby prolonging the service life of the oil-resistant membrane and improving the cost performance of the product.

However, as a product of recycling and reprocessing of waste materials, nitrile reclaimed rubber still has certain shortcomings, and there is a certain gap between mechanical properties and nitrile rubber. Therefore, rubber products manufacturers should use D-butadiene reclaimed rubber to produce oil-resistant separators. Nitrile reclaimed rubber and nitrile rubber are used together to reduce the production cost while ensuring the service life of the nitrile rubber diaphragm. Studies have shown that the ratio of the ratio of nitrile reclaimed rubber to nitrile rubber can be controlled between 7:3 to obtain a cost-effective oil-resistant separator.

Formulation: nitrile reclaimed rubber, 70 parts; nitrile rubber, 30 parts; sulfur, 2 parts; accelerator, 3 parts; antioxidant, 1 part; zinc oxide, 4 parts; stearic acid, 1 part; 35 parts; diisodecyl phthalate, 8 parts; total: 154 parts. The addition of nitrile reclaimed rubber will reduce the mechanical strength of the oil-resistant separator. There are some differences in the mechanical indexes of the nitrile reclaimed rubber produced by different reclaimed rubber factories. Therefore, the ratio of the nitrile reclaimed rubber in the oil-resistant separator can be mixed. According to the actual situation, the amount of various compounding agents is appropriately increased or decreased.

丁腈再生胶百科

耐油隔膜使用丁腈再生胶

时间:2018-12-27 08:44:47点击:125编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
耐油隔膜使用丁腈再生胶

以高丙烯腈含量的丁腈橡胶和聚氯乙烯为主要原料加工而成的耐油橡胶隔膜如油阀隔膜不仅在加工过程中工艺操作困难、耗费成本高,而且成品使用时柔软性差、寿命短,这都是由于“溶胀”导致耐油隔膜力学性能下降导致的结果;丁腈再生胶在解决光面轮胎“溶胀”的问题上立下了“汗马功劳”,这是否就意味着它同样可以解决耐油隔膜生产成本高、工艺难、质量堪忧的问题呢?

所谓“溶胀”,百科中是指高分子聚合物在溶剂中体积发生膨胀的现象,以加油站油阀隔膜为例,使用高丙烯腈丁腈橡胶和聚氯乙烯生产的油阀隔膜耐油性能差,长时间与油介质接触体积就会变大、力学性能下降,从而失去使用效果。

丁腈橡胶具有优异的耐油性、耐热性能,是生产耐油隔膜的理想材料,但是NBR自身的耐臭氧性能、耐磨性能相对较差;相反聚氯乙烯具有优异的化学稳定性、阻燃性、耐臭氧性、电绝缘性,二者属于高极性聚合物、相容性良好,经常被用来生产耐油隔膜。但在实际生产中,聚氯乙烯弹性、耐冲击性、耐热性差,在丁腈橡胶中掺用聚氯乙烯虽然可以降低成本,改善胶料耐臭氧性能,但耐油隔膜的弹性会随着聚氯乙烯用量的增加而降低,门尼黏度增大、耐油性变差,最终导致耐油隔膜使用寿命变短。

丁腈再生胶是废旧丁腈橡胶制品或丁腈水胶加工而成的再生橡胶,性能特点与丁腈原胶基本一致,耐油系数大、手感弹性好,与丁腈原胶并用生产耐油隔膜既能够降低原料成本,还可以改善丁腈油阀隔膜的耐油性、耐磨性、柔软性和耐老化性,从而延长耐油隔膜的使用寿命,提高制品性价比。

但丁腈再生胶作为废旧资源回收再加工的产物,本身依然存在一定的缺点,力学性能和丁腈原胶有一定差距,因此橡胶制品厂家在使用丁腈再生胶生产耐油隔膜时最好将丁腈再生胶与丁腈橡胶并用,在降低生产成本的同时保证丁腈橡胶隔膜使用寿命。研究表明,将丁腈再生胶与丁腈胶的掺用比例控制在7:3之间可以制取高性价比的耐油隔膜。

配方:丁腈再生胶,70份;丁腈橡胶,30份;硫磺,2份;促进剂,3份;防老剂,1份;氧化锌,4份;硬脂酸,1份;中超炭黑,35份;邻苯二甲酸二异癸酯,8份;合计:154份。丁腈再生胶的加入会使耐油隔膜机械强度有所下降,不同再生胶厂生产出来的丁腈再生胶各项力学指标又存在一定区别,因此丁腈再生胶在耐油隔膜中的掺用比例可以根据实际情况进行调整,各种配合剂用量适当增减。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。