Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Can latex reclaimed rubber be vulcanized with sulfur?

Create Date:2019-08-05 08:51:03Click volume:378
Can latex reclaimed rubber be vulcanized with sulfur?

In the production of rubber products, the internal sulfur bonds and vinyl bonds will crosslink with the rubber to form -CSC-bonds. After the rubber is vulcanized, it has the basic performance. It is the most traditional and most commonly used vulcanizing agent in the rubber products industry; Latex reclaimed rubber is the main raw material to replace natural rubber to reduce production cost. Sulfur is also a commonly used vulcanizing agent in natural rubber rubber products. Then, if latex rubber is used instead of natural rubber to produce rubber products, can sulfur vulcanization 1JLYY85 be selected?

1. Latex reclaimed rubber can be vulcanized with sulfur

The main raw materials of latex reclaimed rubber include natural rubber waste rubber cup rubber, corner scraps produced during the processing of latex products, waste latex gloves, latex finger sleeves, latex balloons, etc., through strict sorting, crushing, desulfurization, filtration, etc. Multi-process processing, in which the high rubber content of latex reclaimed rubber has an effective rubber hydrocarbon content close to that of natural rubber, which is close to the vulcanization performance of natural rubber. Vulcanization flatness and anti-sulfidation resistance are superior to natural rubber. In theory, Sulfur vulcanization is selected, and the choice of sulfur vulcanization when latex reclaimed rubber and natural rubber are used together can also reduce the probability of vulcanization reversion of the rubber compound.

2. Latex reclaimed rubber should be controlled when sulfur vulcanization is selected.

When latex vulcanized rubber is selected for sulfur vulcanization, the higher the amount of sulfur is generally used, the better the mechanical strength of the rubber compound; in order to further improve the physical and mechanical properties of latex reclaimed rubber products such as hardness and tensile stress, many rubber products manufacturers will increase the formulation of latex products. The amount of sulfur used; but the amount of sulfur is too much, the production of latex reclaimed rubber products is prone to the problem of uneven dispersion of sulfur, local scorch or excessive sulfur. Therefore, when sulfur vulcanization is used, it is necessary to control sulfur according to actual needs. Dosage.

3. Light-colored latex reclaimed rubber products can use insoluble sulfur

When sulfur is used as the vulcanizing agent for latex reclaimed rubber products, if the amount of sulfur exceeds the solubility of the surface of the rubber compound, the surface will cause blooming (normal sulfur migration speed is very fast), which seriously affects the appearance and life of the reclaimed rubber product, and is regenerated using white latex. The production of white and light-colored reclaimed rubber products is particularly obvious. In order to ensure that latex reclaimed rubber products do not bloom during parking and use, latex manufacturers can choose insoluble sulfur. Compared with ordinary sulfur, insoluble sulfur exists in the dispersion state of the latex reclaimed rubber and can be uniformly dispersed in the rubber compound, which can avoid the frost spray of the rubber compound, can effectively prevent the sulfur from collecting, and reduce the coke during the storage of the rubber material. Burning tendency.

4. Latex reclaimed rubber / natural rubber should be adjusted to adjust the amount of sulfur

Latex reclaimed rubber and natural rubber have very similar molecular structure and performance characteristics, but there are still some differences; latex reclaimed rubber is more complex than natural rubber, and may contain accelerators, softeners, etc. that are not completely removed. The agent will also affect the vulcanization process of the reclaimed rubber. Therefore, the type and amount of the compounding agent in the formula of the latex-containing reclaimed rubber and the formula of the pure natural rubber product should be reasonably adjusted, especially the amount of sulfur which affects the comprehensive index of the rubber compound.

乳胶再生胶百科

乳胶再生胶可以使用硫磺硫化吗

时间:2019-08-05 08:51:03点击:341编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
乳胶再生胶可以使用硫磺硫化吗

硫磺在橡胶制品生产中,内部硫键和乙烯键会与胶料发生交联、形成-C-S-C-键,橡胶硫化后才具备基本使用性能,是橡胶制品行业最传统、最常用的硫化剂品种;乳胶再生胶是替代天然橡胶降低生产成本的主要原料,硫磺又是天然胶橡胶制品中常用的硫化剂,那么使用乳胶再生胶替代天然胶生产橡胶制品是否也可以选择硫磺硫化1JLYY85?

1.乳胶再生胶可以使用硫磺硫化

乳胶再生胶的主要原料包括天然胶废胶杯胶丝、乳胶制品加工过程中产生的边角废料、废乳胶手套、乳胶手指套、乳胶气球等,通过严格的分选、破碎、脱硫、过滤等多道工艺加工而成,其中高含胶量的乳胶再生胶有效橡胶烃含量接近于天然橡胶,与天然胶硫化性能接近,硫化平坦性和抗硫化反原性又优于天然橡胶,理论上可以选择硫磺硫化,乳胶再生胶与天然胶并用时选择硫磺硫化还可以降低胶料发生硫化反原的概率。

2.乳胶再生胶选择硫磺硫化时应控制用量

乳胶再生胶选择硫磺硫化时,一般硫磺用量越高、胶料的机械强度越好;为进一步提高乳胶再生胶制品物理机械性能如硬度、定伸应力等指标,很多橡胶制品厂家都会增加乳胶制品配方中的硫磺用量;但硫磺用量过多,乳胶再生胶制品生产中很容易出现硫磺无法均匀分散、局部焦烧或者过硫的问题,因此乳胶再生胶使用硫磺硫化时一定要根据实际需求合理控制硫磺用量。

3.浅色乳胶再生胶制品可以使用不溶性硫磺

以硫磺作为乳胶再生胶制品硫化剂时,如果硫磺用量超出胶料表面溶解度,那么就会析出表面造成喷霜(普通硫磺迁移速度非常快),严重影响再生胶制品外观和寿命,使用白乳胶再生胶生产白色、浅色再生胶制品表现尤为明显。为保证乳胶再生胶制品在停放和使用过程不发生喷霜,乳胶制品厂家可以选择不溶性硫磺。与普通硫磺相比,不溶性硫磺在乳胶再生胶中以分散状态存在、在胶料中可以均匀分散,既可以避免胶料喷霜,还能够有效阻止硫磺聚集、减小胶料存放过程中的焦烧倾向。

4.乳胶再生胶/天然胶并用需调整硫磺用量

乳胶再生胶与天然橡胶分子结构和性能特点十分接近,但仍存在一定区别;乳胶再生胶与天然橡胶相比成分更为复杂,可能含有未被完全脱去的促进剂、软化剂等,这些配合剂又会影响再生胶硫化过程,因此含乳胶再生胶的制品配方与纯天然橡胶制品配方中配合剂的种类与用量应合理调整,尤其是影响胶料综合指标的硫磺用量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。