Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Application skills of natural reclaimed rubber in EPDM rubber products

Create Date:2020-07-24 09:12:15Click volume:111
Application skills of natural reclaimed rubber in EPDM rubber products

Mixing a certain proportion of reclaimed latex rubber in EPDM rubber products can not only improve the rubber processing technology, but also improve the overall performance of the product and reduce the production cost. It sounds like a very good production method. But in actual production, is it really profitable and harmless to use EPDM together with natural reclaimed rubber? The editor can only say three words: impossible! The molecular structure of EPDM rubber and latex reclaimed rubber is particularly different. Only when the rubber material ratio and various compounding ratios are appropriate can we produce rubber products with comprehensive properties that meet the standards.

1. Control the proportion of natural rubber applications

Since the internal molecular structure and performance characteristics of natural reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber are very different, too much use of latex reclaimed rubber in EPDM rubber products to improve the performance of EPDM rubber products, it is difficult to achieve a good blending effect. It is necessary to reasonably control the proportion of latex reclaimed rubber added. In actual production, generally 70 parts of EPDM rubber and 30 parts of natural reclaimed rubber are used together, and the blending performance of the rubber is better. The blended rubber can be co-vulcanized under the cooperation of the vulcanization system, and the mechanical strength of the vulcanized rubber is better. high.

2. Natural reclaimed rubber/EPDM combined rubber compounding system

When using natural rubber to improve the processing technology of EPDM rubber and improve the overall performance of the product, the rubber product manufacturer needs to combine the process performance of the two rubber materials to choose the appropriate 2LLYY724 system to further optimize the comprehensive index of the blended rubber, especially the vulcanization system Together with the reinforcement system, it directly affects the physical and mechanical strength of the combined rubber.

(1) Vulcanization system: When using latex reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber together, choose sulfur vulcanization or peroxide vulcanization. When sulfur vulcanization is selected, 100 parts of raw rubber (the total amount of natural reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber, the same below) use 2.5 parts of sulfur as a vulcanizing agent, and use the mechanical strength of the rubber such as tensile strength, tensile stress, and tearing Indexes such as strength and hardness can reach the best value. When choosing peroxide DCP vulcanization, using 3-3.5 parts of DCP in 100 parts of raw rubber can prepare a blended compound with more ideal physical and mechanical properties.

(2) Reinforcement system: High wear-resistant carbon black is widely used in rubber products, which can give rubber products good tensile strength, tear strength, abrasion resistance, aging resistance, elasticity, etc., carbon black N330 is high The most widely used variety in wear-resistant furnace black. It can significantly improve the tensile strength of the rubber when used in natural rubber/EPDM compound rubber. Experiments show that about 50 parts of N330 are used in 100 parts of raw rubber. The physical and mechanical properties of the compound are better.

3. Natural reclaimed rubber/EPDM combined rubber mixing process

When natural latex reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber are used together, the blending method affects the physical and mechanical strength of the combined rubber. Generally, rubber product manufacturers can first make EPDM raw rubber into masterbatch and then blend with natural rubber for vulcanization The physical and mechanical properties of the vulcanized rubber are improved while achieving co-vulcanization in a short time.

Natural reclaimed rubber/EPDM rubber compound can be used to prepare tire sidewalls, sponge products, sealing products, etc. When using latex reclaimed rubber to improve the processing performance and finished physical properties of EPDM rubber products, rubber product manufacturers can also use appropriate amounts of chlorosulfonated polyethylene and coupling agents in the formulation to improve the compatibility of the blended rubber , To further improve the vulcanization speed and degree of vulcanization of the blended rubber. The editor will continue to discuss with you other issues about the blending of natural reclaimed rubber/EPDM.

乳胶再生胶百科

天然再生胶在三元乙丙橡胶制品中的应用技巧

时间:2020-07-24 09:12:15点击:106编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然再生胶在三元乙丙橡胶制品中的应用技巧

在三元乙丙橡胶制品中掺用一定比例的乳胶再生胶既可以改善胶料加工工艺,又能够提高制品综合性能,降低生产成本,听上去是一种非常棒的生产方式。但在实际生产中,将EPDM与天然再生胶并用真的是百利而无一害吗?小编只能说三个字:不可能!三元乙丙橡胶和乳胶再生胶分子结构差异化特别明显,只有在胶料配比、各种配合剂配比合适的情况下才能生产出综合性能满足标准的橡胶制品。

1.控制天然橡胶应用比例

由于天然再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶内部分子结构和性能特点差异很大,因此过多的在三元乙丙橡胶制品中使用乳胶再生胶改善EPDM橡胶制品性能,难以达到良好的共混效果,需要合理控制乳胶再生胶添加比例。在实际生产中,一般70份三元乙丙橡胶与30份天然再生胶并用、混炼胶共混性能更好,共混胶料可以在硫化体系的配合下实现共硫化,硫化胶机械强度更高。

2.天然再生胶/三元乙丙并用胶料配合体系

使用天然橡胶改进三元乙丙橡胶加工工艺、提高制品综合性能时,橡胶制品厂家需要结合两种胶料的工艺性能选择合适的配合2LLYY724体系,进一步优化共混胶料综合指标,尤其是硫化体系与补强体系,直接影响并用胶物理机械强度。

(1)硫化体系:乳胶再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用时,多选择硫磺硫化或过氧化物硫化。选择硫磺硫化时,100份生胶(天然再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶总量,下同)使用2.5份硫磺作为硫化剂,并用胶料的机械强度如拉伸强度、定伸应力、撕裂强度、硬度等指标可达到最佳值。选择过氧化物DCP硫化时,100份生胶中使用3-3.5份DCP可制备物理机械性能更加理想的共混胶料。

(2)补强体系:高耐磨炭黑在橡胶制品中应用广泛,可以赋予橡胶制品良好的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、耐磨性、抗老化性、弹性等,炭黑N330则是高耐磨炉黑中应用最多的品种,用于天然橡胶/三元乙丙并用胶中可以明显提高胶料拉伸强度等指标;实验表明,在100份生胶中使用50份左右的N330,共混胶料的物理机械性能更好。

3.天然再生胶/三元乙丙并用胶料炼胶工艺

天然乳胶再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用时,共混方式影响并用胶料物理机械强度,一般情况下,橡胶制品厂家可以先将EPDM生胶制成母胶之后再与天然橡胶共混,硫化时间短、实现共硫化的同时,硫化胶物理机械性能得到改善。

天然再生胶/三元乙丙橡胶并用胶料可用于制备轮胎胎侧、海绵制品、密封制品等。使用乳胶再生胶改善三元乙丙橡胶制品加工工艺性能与成品物性指标时,橡胶制品厂家还可以在配方中使用适量的氯磺化聚乙烯、偶联剂等,改善共混胶的相容性,进一步提高共混胶料的硫化速度与硫化程度,后期小编将继续与您讨论关于天然再生胶/三元乙丙橡胶共混的其他问题。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。