Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

The role and application of zinc oxide in latex recycled rubber products

Create Date:2020-03-24 09:46:49Click volume:385
The role and application of zinc oxide in latex recycled rubber products

As a zinc oxide, zinc oxide is a chemical auxiliary commonly used in the production of natural rubber products. Latex recycled rubber inherits the basic molecular structure and performance characteristics of natural rubber. The main component is rubber hydrocarbons. Substituting natural rubber can significantly reduce raw material costs. The general formula of rubber products containing latex recycled rubber requires the coordination of zinc oxide. Is the role of zinc oxide in the production of latex recycled rubber products the same as the role of zinc oxide in natural rubber products? What should I pay attention to?

1. The main role of zinc oxide in rubber products

Zinc oxide is often used as an activator (inorganic active agent) or accelerator in the formulation of rubber products to strengthen the vulcanization process; active zinc oxide can be used as a reinforcing agent to improve the tear resistance and wear resistance of rubber products; zinc oxide can also When rubber is vulcanized, it absorbs acidic substances such as HCI produced in the vulcanization reaction as a dilute acid agent; zinc oxide can also be used as a colorant in the production of rubber products.

Due to the dispersion of ordinary zinc oxide in rubber products, the rubber product industry uses active zinc oxide or nano zinc oxide.

2. The specific role of zinc oxide in latex recycled rubber products

In general, zinc oxide can promote rubber vulcanization, activation, and reinforcement during the vulcanization of latex recycled rubber. Active zinc oxide, as the active agent of latex recycled rubber, is evenly distributed in the rubber compound, has a large contact area with hydrogen sulfide, and has a high probability of interfacial reaction. The active material in active zinc oxide 2LLYY0324 can also promote vulcanization and increase zinc oxide conversion. It is the conversion rate of zinc sulfide; increase the vulcanization speed and the degree of vulcanization. Zinc oxide as a vulcanization oxidant can increase the activity of vulcanization accelerators, reduce the amount of accelerators, and shorten the vulcanization time; as a reinforcing agent, it can improve the mechanical strength of rubber compounds.

The role of zinc oxide in different types of latex recycled rubber products is different. Generally, zinc oxide can improve the tear resistance and abrasion resistance of rubber materials in the production of tire casings containing latex recycled rubber; in latex soles and other products, it can improve the wear resistance and aging resistance of finished products; in white and light-colored latex regeneration The rubber products also have the functions of coloring and filling.

3.Zinc oxide in latex recycled rubber products

Zinc oxide is usually used in combination with stearic acid in the formulation of latex recycled rubber products. When the two are combined, the amount of zinc oxide should not exceed 5 parts, and the amount of stearic acid should be controlled below 3 parts. The main effects are as follows.

① The zinc soap formed by zinc oxide and stearic acid will react with the accelerator to form a complex with active surface properties. This complex can react with sulfur to form a strong sulfurizing agent; ② zinc formed by the reaction of zinc oxide with stearic acid The salt reacts with the pendant group of the sulfur-containing rubber accelerator to make the weak bond in a stable state, change the cleavage position of the sulfur bond, make the rubber vulcanize to form shorter cross-links, and increase new cross-links. Increasing the crosslink density and finally improving the mechanical strength of the vulcanizate; ③ Hydrogen sulfide produced by the polysulfide bond break during the processing of latex recycled rubber will accelerate the decomposition of the rubber. , And further improve the aging resistance of latex recycled rubber products.

When using latex recycled rubber instead of natural rubber to produce rubber products, the rational use of zinc oxide can improve the overall performance of rubber products. It is necessary to pay special attention that when zinc oxide is combined with hard acid, not only zinc soap and zinc salt will be generated, but also a small amount of water, which will cause latex products to vulcanize, and the amount of stearic acid should be appropriately reduced to improve the finished product Rate, avoid unnecessary losses, and reduce more production costs.

乳胶再生胶百科

氧化锌在乳胶再生胶制品中的作用及应用技巧

时间:2020-03-24 09:46:49点击:105编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氧化锌在乳胶再生胶制品中的作用及应用技巧

氧化锌作为锌的氧化物,是天然橡胶制品生产中常用的化工助剂;乳胶再生胶继承了天然橡胶基本分子结构和性能特点,主要成分为橡胶烃,替代天然橡胶可以显著降低原料成本。含乳胶再生胶的橡胶制品配方通样需要氧化锌的配合,那么氧化锌在乳胶再生胶制品生产中的作用与氧化锌在天然胶制品中的作用是否一样?又该注意什么?

1.氧化锌在橡胶制品中的主要作用

氧化锌在橡胶制品行业多用作配方中的活化剂(无机活性剂)或促进剂,加强硫化过程;活性氧化锌可以作为补强剂提高橡胶制品耐撕裂性与耐磨性;氧化锌还可以在橡胶硫化时吸收硫化反应中产生的HCI等酸性物质,作为稀酸剂;氧化锌还能够作为橡胶制品生产过程中的着色剂等。

由于普通氧化锌在橡胶制品中的分散性偏差,因此橡胶制品行业多使用活性氧化锌或纳米氧化锌。

2.氧化锌在乳胶再生胶制品中的具体作用

一般情况下,氧化锌在乳胶再生胶硫化过程中可以促进橡胶硫化、活化、补强。活性氧化锌作为乳胶再生胶的活性剂时在胶料中分布均匀,与硫化氢的接触面积大,进行界面反应几率较大,活性氧化锌2LLYY0324中的活性物质还可以促进硫化,增加氧化锌转化为硫化锌的转化率;提高硫化速度与硫化程度。氧化锌作为硫化氧化剂可以提高硫化促进剂活性,减少促进剂用量,缩短硫化时间;作为补强剂可以提高胶料机械强度。

氧化锌在不同品种的乳胶再生胶制品中的作用不同。通常氧化锌在含乳胶再生胶的轮胎外胎生产中可以提高胶料抗撕裂性、耐磨性;在乳胶鞋底等产品中可以提高成品耐磨性与耐老化性;在白色、浅色乳胶再生胶制品中还兼具着色与填充的作用。

3.氧化锌在乳胶再生胶制品中的配合技巧

氧化锌在乳胶再生胶制品配方中通常与硬脂酸配合使用,二者配合时氧化锌的用量不宜超过5份,硬脂酸用量控制在3份以下最好,主要作用有以下三个。

①氧化锌与硬脂酸形成的锌皂会与促进剂反应形成表面性质活泼的络合物,这种络合物可以与硫磺反应生成强硫化剂;②氧化锌与硬脂酸反应生成的锌盐与与含硫的橡胶促进剂侧挂基团发生螯合反应,使弱键处于稳定状态,改变硫磺键的裂解位置,使橡胶硫化生成较短的交联键,增加新的交联键,提高交联密度,最终提高硫化胶机械强度;③乳胶再生胶加工过程中多硫键断裂产生的硫化氢会加速橡胶分解,氧化锌与硫化氢反应形成的新交联键可以提高硫化网络稳定性,进而提高乳胶再生胶制品的耐老化性。

使用乳胶再生胶替代天然橡胶生产橡胶制品时,合理使用氧化锌可以提高橡胶制品综合性能。需要特别注意的是,氧化锌与硬质酸配合时不仅会产生锌皂和锌盐,还会产生少量水分,导致乳胶制品硫化出现气泡,应适当减少硬脂酸用量,提高乳胶再生胶制品成品率,避免不必要的损失,降低更多的生产成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。