Tire R-rubber Encyclopedia

The role of tasteless tire reclaimed rubber in bicycle tires

Create Date:2018-08-01 10:26:23Click volume:293
The role of tasteless tire reclaimed rubber in bicycle tires

Nowadays, many rubber products manufacturers use reclaimed rubber in their formulations in order to reduce the cost of raw materials. Bicycle tires are no exception. The use of odorless reclaimed rubber in the production of bicycle tires can reduce the cost of raw materials and ensure the performance of the tires. The ideal raw material for the tire. So what is the role of odorless tire reclaimed rubber in bicycle tires, and what is the difference between coal tar reclaimed rubber that has been banned, and what should you pay attention to when using it?

At present, people's requirements for bicycles not only stay on the means of transportation, but also require higher and higher requirements on the appearance and use of bicycles, including the environmental protection requirements for the tires of the bicycles. Various softeners, activators, tackifiers, antioxidants, etc. are needed when processing waste tire rubber powder into recycled rubber. The most used one is softener. The current odorless tire reclaimed rubber is a rubber product manufacturer. Tort oil replaces coal tar (coal tar reclaimed rubber has long been banned in the country), processed reclaimed rubber, the product has small specific gravity, small volatile matter, no obvious irritating smell during parking and use, low price; in bicycle tire The use of odorless tire reclaimed rubber in processing can reduce the cost of raw materials and fundamentally eliminate the pungent odor in the tire casing.

Compared with coal tar reclaimed rubber, although the odor is greatly improved, the mechanical properties of odorless reclaimed rubber processed with tall oil as softener are lower than that of coal tar reclaimed rubber, and the Mooney viscosity is large. The tensile strength is slightly smaller, the elongation at break is smaller, and the degree of crosslinking under the same vulcanization condition is less than that of coal tar reclaimed rubber. Therefore, rubber product manufacturers need to properly adjust the formula of bicycle tires to meet relevant standards and specific needs of customers.

Tall oil is acidic. When the bicycle tire formula uses thiazole accelerator, it has obvious delay effect. It is necessary to adjust the bicycle tire vulcanization system appropriately, and add a small amount of thiuram accelerator such as accelerator TT to alleviate the delay of vulcanization of odorless reclaimed rubber. For the problem of high Mooney viscosity, the bicycle tire formula can increase the amount of softener and improve the processing performance of the odorless reclaimed rubber; when using the odorless reclaimed rubber to produce the bicycle tire, the viscosity is reduced, and it is necessary to add an appropriate amount of tackifying resin to improve the process performance.

Because the processing technology of odorless reclaimed rubber is more complicated and the price of compounding agent is higher, the price of odorless reclaimed rubber is higher than that of ordinary reclaimed rubber. However, in the long-term interest, the use of odorless reclaimed rubber to produce bicycle tires can satisfy the growing number of users. The environmental protection needs to win more customers' recognition, and a small amount of cost increase can be exchanged for a larger market and improve economic efficiency.

轮胎再生胶百科

无味轮胎再生胶在自行车外胎中的作用

时间:2018-08-01 10:26:23点击:371编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
无味轮胎再生胶在自行车外胎中的作用

现在很多橡胶制品厂家为了降低原料成本都在配方中使用再生胶,自行车外胎也不例外;在自行车外胎的生产中使用无味再生胶既可以降低原料成本,还能够保证外胎产品性能不变,是自行车外胎的理想原料。那么无味轮胎再生胶在自行车外胎中应用时有哪些作用,与已经明令禁止的煤焦油再生胶有什么区别,使用时又该注意什么?

目前人们对自行车的要求不仅仅停留在代步工具上,对自行车外观与使用效果要求越来越高,其中就包括对力车外胎的环保要求。将废旧轮胎胶粉加工成再生胶的时候需要用的各种软化剂、活化剂、增粘剂、抗氧剂等,其中用量最大的就是软化剂,目前的无味轮胎再生胶就是橡胶制品厂家将妥尔油替代煤焦油(煤焦油再生胶国家早已明令禁止)加工而成的再生胶,产品比重小、挥发分小、停放和使用过程中没有明显的刺激性气味、价格低;在自行车外胎的加工中使用无味轮胎再生胶既可以降低原料成本,还能从根本上消除外胎中的刺激性气味。

与煤焦油再生胶相比,虽然在气味上有很大改善,但以妥尔油为软化剂加工而成的无味再生胶的各项机械性能低于煤焦油再生胶,门尼黏度较大、拉伸强度略小、扯断伸长率偏小,同种硫化条件下的交联度小于煤焦油再生胶,因此橡胶制品厂家需要适当调整自行车胎配方,以满足相关标准与客户具体需求。

妥尔油呈酸性,当自行车外胎配方使用噻唑类促进剂有明显延迟作用,需要适当调整自行车外胎硫化体系,添加少量的秋兰姆类促进剂如促进剂TT,缓解无味再生胶对硫化的延迟作用;针对门尼黏度较高的问题,外胎配方可以增加软化剂用量、改善无味再生胶加工性能;使用无味再生胶生产自行车外胎时粘性下降,需要添加适量的增粘树脂改善工艺性能。

由于无味再生胶的加工工艺更加复杂、配合剂价格更高,因此无味再生胶的产品价格要比普通再生胶高一些;但从长远利益来看,使用无味再生胶生产自行车外胎可以满足用户日益增长的 环保需求,赢得更多客户的认可,少量的成本提升可以换来更大市场,提高经济效益。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。