Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Method for shortening mixing time of nitrile reclaimed rubber products

Create Date:2018-12-12 08:56:15Click volume:877
Method for shortening mixing time of nitrile reclaimed rubber products

The use of nitrile reclaimed rubber instead of nitrile rubber to produce oil-resistant rubber products, wear-resistant parts, and shock-absorbing products can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials, and on this basis, shorten the rubber compound mixing cycle and improve the quality of the nitrile reclaimed rubber compound. Production costs can be further saved. So what methods should the nitrile reclaimed rubber products manufacturer choose to shorten the mixing time and reduce the production cost?

1. Select the rubber compound

The nitrile reclaimed rubber is a reclaimed rubber processed from nitrile hydroxyl rubber or waste nitrile rubber. The molecular weight of the nitrile reclaimed rubber processed by different raw materials is different. Generally, the higher the average molecular weight, the narrower the molecular weight distribution. The shorter the mixing time of the nitrile reclaimed rubber in the internal mixer; the powdered nitrile rubber is easier to mix than the bulk nitrile rubber, so the addition of an appropriate amount of powdered nitrile rubber in the production of nitrile reclaimed rubber products can also be reduced. Recycled rubber mixing time.

2. Reasonable design and cooperation system

The rubber filler is the most used component of the nitrile reclaimed rubber product except the rubber. Carbon black is the most commonly used product. The soft black carbon black will produce a lot of fine powder, which takes longer to infiltrate, so the most It is good to avoid the use of carbon black with particularly soft particles; the carbon black with low specific surface area has better dispersibility in the nitrile reclaimed rubber, and the carbon black with high structure can improve the viscosity of the rubber, increase the shearing force and promote the dispersion; Ensure that the carbon black is quickly dispersed evenly in the nitrile reclaimed rubber. It is better to use carbon black with large particle size and high structure to meet the other performance requirements, so as to improve the mixing efficiency of the reclaimed rubber.

The processing of nitrile reclaimed rubber is inseparable from the combination of other inorganic fillers and rubber oil. The aromatic hydrocarbon oil can shorten the mixing time of the nitrile reclaimed rubber; the mixing time of the talcum powder in the rubber compound is shorter than other white fillers. Used in the production of light-colored nitrile reclaimed rubber products, shortening the mixing time; while in the processing of nitrile reclaimed rubber foaming products, the organic foaming agent has better dispersibility than the inorganic foaming agent in the rubber compound. Nitrile reclaimed rubber products manufacturers can choose organic foaming agent to properly shorten the mixing time of nitrile reclaimed rubber.

3. Treatment of compounding agents

Sulfur is the most commonly used vulcanizing agent in the processing of nitrile reclaimed rubber products, but traditional sulfur is difficult to disperse rapidly and uniformly in nitrile reclaimed rubber; magnesium carbonate is white monoclinic crystal or amorphous powdery material, in the processing of rubber products It can be used as a reinforcing agent and a filler. In the production of nitrile reclaimed rubber products, the treatment of sulfur with magnesium carbonate can significantly increase the dispersion speed of sulfur in the nitrile reclaimed rubber, thereby reducing the mixing time.

When a foamed rubber product is produced using a nitrile reclaimed rubber, a foaming agent is indispensable, but a blowing agent such as sodium hydrogencarbonate is difficult to uniformly disperse in a nitrile reclaimed rubber, and oil or The wax coats the sodium bicarbonate to improve the dispersion of the foaming agent in the rubber compound and shorten the mixing time of the nitrile reclaimed rubber.

4. Using processing aids

The relative molecular weight of the resin is relatively high. It is solid, medium solid and liquid at normal temperature. It has a softening or melting temperature range. It has a tendency to flow under the action of external force. It can be used as a homogenizer in the nitrile reclaimed rubber product to promote uniform dispersion of the compounding agent and reduce Mixing time.

5. Control the amount of mixing and the speed of the mixer

In order to ensure the mixing uniformity and mixing effect, the mixing process of the nitrile reclaimed rubber products is mostly carried out in an internal mixer. It is possible to shorten the mixing time by experimentally knowing the optimum mixing amount of the internal mixer used. The optimum mixing amount of nitrile reclaimed rubber with different rubber content in the internal mixer is different; increasing the rotor speed of the internal mixer is also an effective method to reduce the mixing time, but in actual operation, the internal speed of the internal mixer is fast. The heat is also fast and requires an efficient cooling system.

Everything has positive and negative aspects. For example, the method of shortening the vulcanization time by adjusting the vulcanization temperature and improving the production efficiency of the regenerated rubber product of nitrile has its own defects. Unrestricted increase of the vulcanization temperature of the nitrile reclaimed rubber will result in The quality of nitrile vulcanizate is obviously reduced. Also, there are some shortcomings in shortening the mixing time of nitrile reclaimed rubber by suitable methods. Rubber product manufacturers must look at the problem from a global perspective when selecting one or several methods. Don't lose quality for cost.

丁腈再生胶百科

缩短丁晴再生胶制品混炼时间的方法

时间:2018-12-12 08:56:15点击:730编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
缩短丁晴再生胶制品混炼时间的方法

使用丁腈再生胶替代丁腈橡胶生产耐油型橡胶制品、耐磨零件、减震制品可以显著降低原料成本,而在此基础上缩短胶料混炼周期、提高丁腈再生胶混炼胶质量则可以进一步节约生产成本。那么丁腈再生胶制品生产企业又该选择哪些方法来缩短混炼时间、降低生产成本呢?

1.选好胶料

丁腈再生胶是丁腈水涝胶或者废旧丁腈橡胶制品加工而成的再生胶,不同原料加工而成的丁腈再生胶分子量大小有一定区别,一般平均分子量越高、分子量分布越窄的丁腈再生胶在密炼机中的混炼时间越短;粉末丁腈橡胶比块状丁腈橡胶更容易混炼,因此在丁腈再生胶制品生产中加入适量的粉末丁腈橡胶同样可以减少再生胶混炼时间。

2.合理设计配合体系

橡胶填料是丁腈再生胶制品除了胶料之外用量最大的组分,炭黑则是最常用的产品,颗粒很软的炭黑会产生很多细粉,需要更长的时间来浸润,因此最好避免使用颗粒特别软的炭黑;低比表面积的炭黑在丁腈再生胶中的分散性更好,结构度高的炭黑可以提高胶料黏性、增加剪切力,促进分散;为了保证炭黑在丁腈再生胶中快速均分分散,在满足其他性能需求前提下最好使用大粒径、高结构度的炭黑,提高再生胶混炼效率。

丁腈再生胶制品加工过程中还离不开其他无机填料和橡胶油的配合,芳烃油可以使丁腈再生胶混炼时间缩短;滑石粉在胶料中的混炼时间比其他白色填料短,可以用在浅色丁腈再生胶制品生产中,缩短混炼时间;而在丁腈再生胶发泡制品加工过程中,有机发泡剂比无机发泡剂在胶料中的分散性更好,丁腈再生胶制品厂家可以选择有机发泡剂来适当缩短丁腈再生胶混炼时间。

3.处理配合剂

硫磺是丁腈再生胶制品加工过程中最常用的硫化剂,但传统的硫磺在丁腈再生胶中难以快速均匀分散;碳酸镁是白色单斜结晶或无定形粉末状物质,在橡胶制品加工过程中可以作为补强剂、填充剂使用,在丁腈再生胶制品生产中将硫磺使用碳酸镁处理一下就可以明显提高硫磺在丁腈再生胶中的分散速度,从而减少混炼时间。

使用丁腈再生胶生产发泡橡胶制品时,发泡剂是不可或缺的,但是诸如碳酸氢钠这类发泡剂在丁腈再生胶中是很难均匀分散的,这时候可以使用油或者蜡将碳酸氢钠包覆起来,改善发泡剂在胶料中的分散情况,缩短丁腈再生胶混炼时间。

4.使用加工助剂

树脂相对分子量较高,常温下呈固体、中固态以及液态,具有软化或熔融温度范围,在外力作用下有流动倾向,在丁腈再生胶制品中可以作为均匀剂,促进配合剂均匀分散,减少混炼时间。

5.控制混炼量和密炼机转速

为了保证混炼均匀性和混炼效果,丁腈再生胶制品的混炼工艺操作多在密炼机中进行,通过实验了解所用密炼机的最佳混炼量可以缩短混炼时间,不同厂家、不同含胶量的丁腈再生胶在密炼机中的最佳混炼量有区别;提高密炼机转子转速也是降低混炼时间的有效方法,但在实际操作中密炼机转速快、生热也快,需要配合使用高效的冷却系统。

每一种事物都存在正反两个方面,比如通过调整硫化温度来缩短硫化时间、提高丁腈再生胶制品生产效率的方式本身也存在一定的缺陷,无限制提高丁腈再生胶硫化温度会导致丁腈硫化胶质量明显下降;同样通过合适的方法来缩短丁腈再生胶混炼时间时也有不足之处,橡胶制品生产企业在选择某个或某几个方法时一定要从全局看问题,千万不要为了成本而失了质量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。