Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Why oil-resistant rubber sheet is mixed with nitrile reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-11-20 08:52:34Click volume:123
Why oil-resistant rubber sheet is mixed with nitrile reclaimed rubber

The oil-resistant rubber sheet is a sheet rubber product with a certain thickness and a large area which is made of oil-resistant rubber as the main raw material. Nitrile rubber and neoprene rubber are two kinds of synthetic rubbers with excellent oil resistance, and the price of nitrile rubber is common. Low price than neoprene, it is the first choice for oil-resistant rubber sheets; but at present, many companies choose to use nitrile reclaimed rubber in oil-resistant rubber sheets when producing oil-resistant rubber sheets. Why?

1. Nitrile reclaimed rubber has good compatibility with oil resistant rubber sheet compound

The nitrile reclaimed rubber raw materials are sub-branded nitrile rubber, nitrile water gel and waste nitrile rubber products such as nitrile gloves. The process is processed by multiple processes. The molecular structure and performance characteristics are basically the same as those of nitrile rubber. Good rubber compatibility (the reason why nitrile reclaimed rubber is perfectly compatible with nitrile rubber is not to be said).

2. Nitrile reclaimed rubber can reduce the production cost of oil resistant rubber sheet

In terms of market conditions this year, the price of nitrile rubber has continued to rise since July. For example, the highest price of Lanhua nitrile rubber 3305E reached 24,500 yuan/ton in September, an increase of more than 20%; although the market price of nitrile rubber after September A slight decline, but as of the end of October (2018.10.31) Shanghai area nitrile rubber 3305E market price is still 23,600 yuan / ton; then look at the reclaimed rubber market, the market price of nitrile reclaimed rubber has been maintained compared with nitrile rubber In a relatively stable state, even the high-glued nitrile reclaimed rubber product price is below 8,000 yuan / ton, only 1/3 of the original rubber price, so the use of nitrile reclaimed rubber in the oil-resistant rubber sheet It can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials, which is the most important reason for oil-resistant rubber sheet enterprises to choose nitrile reclaimed rubber.

3. Nitrile reclaimed rubber can improve the production process of oil resistant rubber sheet

Waste nitrile rubber or waste nitrile rubber products undergo strict desulfurization, filtration and other processes during processing. The molecular structure is severely damaged and fully smelted. Therefore, its fluidity and plasticity are better than that of nitrile rubber. The shrinkage is small, the dimensional stability is good, and the surface of the calendered film is smooth. When used in the production of oil-resistant rubber sheets in nitrile rubber, the processing technology of the rubber compound can be obviously improved, and the production energy consumption can be reduced.

As an ideal substitute for nitrile rubber, nitrile reclaimed rubber is low in price and good in processing performance. So why is it just "mixed" rather than "completely used"? I would like to say that all things are mixed with good and bad. The elasticity and strength of nitrile reclaimed rubber have a certain gap with the original rubber. Therefore, if the completely used nitrile reclaimed rubber will lead to the deterioration of the quality of the oil resistant rubber sheet, The best solution is to use the nitrile reclaimed rubber in the nitrile rubber. The specific dosage is determined according to the nitrile reclaimed rubber index and the specific requirements of the oil resistant rubber sheet.

丁腈再生胶百科

耐油胶板为何掺用丁腈再生胶

时间:2018-11-20 08:52:34点击:112编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
耐油胶板为何掺用丁腈再生胶

耐油胶板是以耐油橡胶为主要原料硫化制成的具有一定厚度、较大面积的片状橡胶制品,丁腈橡胶、氯丁橡胶是两种耐油性能优异的合成橡胶,其中丁腈橡胶价格普遍比氯丁橡胶价格低,是耐油胶板的首选原料;但目前耐油胶板在进行生产时,很多企业都选择在耐油胶板中掺用丁腈再生胶,这是为何?

1.丁腈再生胶与耐油胶板胶料相容性好

丁腈再生胶原料有副牌丁腈胶、丁腈水胶及废旧丁腈橡胶制品如丁腈手套,经多道工艺加工而成,分子结构和性能特点与丁腈橡胶基本一致,与丁腈橡胶相容性良好(丁腈再生胶与丁腈橡胶完美相容的原因小编就不再多说)。

2.丁腈再生胶可以降低耐油胶板生产成本

就今年市场行情来看,丁腈橡胶价格7月份以来持续走高,比如兰化丁腈橡胶3305E在9月份最高价格达到24500元/吨,上涨幅度超过20%;虽然9月份以后丁腈橡胶市场价格略有下滑,但截止到10月底(2018.10.31)上海地区丁腈橡胶3305E市场报价仍在23600元/吨;再反观再生胶市场,市场上丁腈再生胶价格与丁腈橡胶相比一直维持在一个比较稳定的状态,即使是高含胶量的丁腈再生胶产品价格也在8000元/吨以下,仅为原胶价格的1/3,因此在耐油胶板中掺用丁腈再生胶可以显著降低原料成本,这也是耐油胶板企业选择丁腈再生胶的最重要的原因。

3.丁腈再生胶可以改善耐油胶板生产工艺

废丁腈橡胶或废旧丁腈橡胶制品在加工过程中经过严格的脱硫、过滤等工序,分子结构遭到严重破坏、又经过充分压炼,因此本身流动性、可塑性比丁腈橡胶好,受热膨胀收缩小、尺寸稳定性好,压延胶片表面光滑,掺用在丁腈橡胶中生产耐油胶板时可以明显改善胶料的加工工艺、降低生产能耗。

丁腈再生胶作为丁腈橡胶理想的替代品,产品价格低、加工性能好,那么为何只是“掺用”而不是“完全使用”呢?对此小编想说,万物都是好坏掺半的,丁腈再生胶本所弹性、强度与原胶存在一定差距,因此如果完全使用丁腈再生胶会导致耐油胶板产品质量下降,因此最好的解决办法就是将丁腈再生胶掺用在丁腈橡胶中,具体掺用量根据丁腈再生胶指标和耐油胶板具体需求而定。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。