Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Compounding agent and curing conditions of reclaimed nitrile rubber vulcanized by peroxide

Create Date:2022-11-28 17:52:47Click volume:466
Compounding agent and curing conditions of reclaimed nitrile rubber vulcanized by peroxide

Peroxide is one of the commonly used vulcanizates for rubber products. Peroxide vulcanizates have good heat resistance and low compression set. Peroxide vulcanization is often used in the production of rubber products with high requirements for heat resistance and low compression set using reclaimed butadiene nitrile rubber as the main raw material. Peroxide curing agent can be divided into organic peroxide and inorganic peroxide. When using different types of peroxide for vulcanization of butadiene nitrile reclaimed rubber products, it is necessary to reasonably determine the amount of peroxide, curing agent and curing conditions.

1. Nitrile butadiene reclaimed rubber is vulcanized with organic peroxide

claimed rubber is dicumyl peroxide DCP, which is generally controlled among 1.5-2 phr, and can be increased to 5 phr if necessary. In actual production, the reclaimed nitrile rubber 2ELYY1128 vulcanizate vulcanized with peroxide had good dynamic fatigue properties; Low compression permanent deformation in hot oil and hot air, good aging resistance; Better tensile strength and higher tensile stress; It is not easy to spray frost. It should be noted that the tear resistance of peroxide vulcanizate is poor.

When butadiene nitrile reclaimed rubber products are vulcanized with peroxide, the curing temperature and curing time of peroxide depend on the decomposition rate of peroxide. In order to ensure adequate vulcanization, the vulcanization time is determined to be 5-10 times of the half reduction period of peroxide decomposition (the half reduction period of decomposition is the time required for half decomposition of peroxide). For example, the half-life of peroxide decomposition at 150 ℃ is 1 minute, and the determined curing time should be 5-10 minutes.

2. Nitrile butadiene reclaimed rubber is vulcanized with inorganic peroxide

Inorganic lead peroxide can also be used to vulcanize the reclaimed butadiene acrylonitrile rubber and high acrylonitrile butadiene acrylonitrile rubber when they are used together, and the dosage should be controlled among 5-10 phr. In actual production, about 5 phr of lead peroxide is favorable to the heat resistance of NBR vulcanizate; With the increase of lead peroxide content, the modulus and oil resistance of vulcanizate will be improved.

3. Selection of peroxide curing aids for nitrile reclaimed rubber

In actual production, the cross-linking agent can improve the cross-linking degredive of the reclaimed butadiene acrylonitrile rubber vulcanizate and improve the performance of the vulcanizate. The common crosslinking aids used in the peroxide curing system of butadiene nitrile reclaimed rubber include triallyl cyanurate, quinoxime and other compounds with multifunctional groups, polymers with multifunctional groups or sulfur compounds; When quinone oxime was used as crosslinking agent, the heat resistance of NBR reclaimed vulcanizate was obviously improved.

When using nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, you can also use sulfur curing system, resin curing system, quinone oxime curing system, etc. Later, I will continue to discuss relevant issues with you.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

丁腈再生胶百科

过氧化物硫化丁腈再生胶配合剂与硫化条件

时间:2022-11-28 17:52:47点击:1638编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
过氧化物硫化丁腈再生胶配合剂与硫化条件

过氧化物是橡胶制品常用的硫化剂之一,过氧化物硫化胶耐热老化性能好、压缩永久变形低。以丁腈再生胶为主要原料生产对耐热性、低压缩永久变形要求较高的橡胶制品时,经常使用过氧化物硫化。过氧化物硫化剂可分为有机过氧化物和无机过氧化物,丁腈再生胶制品使用不同品种的过氧化物硫化时,需要合理确定过氧化物、硫化助剂用量以及硫化条件。

1.丁腈再生胶使用有机过氧化物硫化

丁腈再生胶硫化时最常用的有机过氧化物是过氧化二异丙苯DCP,一般用量控制在1.5-2份之间,必要时可增加到5份。在实际生产中,使用过氧化物硫化的丁腈再生胶2ELYY1128硫化胶具有良好的动态疲劳性能;在热油、热空气中压缩永久变形低,耐老化性能好;较好的抗张强度、较高的定伸应力;不易喷霜。需要注意的是,过氧化物硫化胶抗撕裂强度不好。

丁腈再生胶制品使用过氧化物硫化时,过氧化物的硫化温度和硫化时间取决于过氧化物的分解速度。为保证充分的硫化,确定硫化时间是采取过氧化物分解半减期(分解半减期为过氧化物分解二分之一时所需的时间)的5-10倍的时间。举个例子:过氧化物150℃时分解半减期为1分钟,确定的硫化时间应是5-10分钟。

2.丁腈再生胶使用无机过氧化物硫化

丁腈再生胶与高丙烯腈丁腈原胶并用时还可以使用无机过氧化铅硫化,用量控制在5-10份之间。在实际生产中,5份左右过氧化铅对丁腈硫化胶耐热性能有有利;随着过氧化铅用量的增加,硫化胶定伸强度、耐油性会有所提高。

3.丁腈再生胶过氧化物硫化助剂选择

在实际生产中,交联助剂可提高丁腈再生胶硫化胶的交联程度,改善硫化胶的性能。丁腈再生胶过氧化物硫化体系常用的交联助剂有氰尿酸三烯丙酯、醌肟等一些具有多官能基团的化合物、多官能基团的聚合物或含硫化合物;使用醌肟作交联助剂时,丁腈再生胶硫化胶的耐热性明显地改善。

使用丁腈再生胶生产橡胶制品时,还可以使用硫磺硫化体系、树脂硫化体系、醌肟硫化体系等,后期小编继续与您讨论相关问题。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。