Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Latex recycled rubber Mooney viscosity affects injection process

Create Date:2020-05-28 08:41:03Click volume:214
Latex recycled rubber Mooney viscosity affects injection process

The so-called rubber injection process is a molding method in which the rubber material is injected directly from the barrel into the model vulcanization. It mainly includes feeding, plasticizing, injection, pressure holding, vulcanization, mold release and other processes. It requires the temperature of the inner and outer layers to be the same. Can be vulcanized quickly. Latex reclaimed rubber products are injection molded, and the Mooney viscosity of the rubber material directly affects the efficiency and quality of injection molding. Rubber product manufacturers need to take certain measures to adjust the Mooney viscosity of the rubber material to improve the production efficiency and yield of the recycled latex products for injection molding.

1. The relationship between Mooney viscosity and injection process

When injection molding is selected for natural reclaimed rubber products, Mooney viscosity affects the injection molding process. In general, the lower the viscosity of the reclaimed rubber, the better the fluidity of the compound. It is easy to fill the mold cavity during the injection process. The injection time required is short and the appearance of the finished product is good. It should be noted that the general low Mooney compound is The heat generated during plasticization and injection is small, so the curing time is longer.

The latex reclaimed rubber with a relatively high viscosity of Mooney requires a long injection time during the injection molding process. The heat generated during the injection molding process is large, which is beneficial for high temperature and rapid vulcanization. It should be noted here that during the injection molding process of high Mooney reclaimed rubber Easy to cause scorch.

When latex recycled rubber is used to produce injection molded rubber products, the low and high viscosity of recycled rubber Mooney will affect the injection molding process, so rubber product manufacturers need to take certain measures to adjust the viscosity of recycled rubber Mooney. Generally injection molded latex recycled rubber The Mooney viscosity of the rubber used in the products should be controlled below 65 degrees.

2. Adjust Mooney viscosity to improve rubber injection process

To adjust the Mooney viscosity of reclaimed rubber, rubber product manufacturers can choose from the following three methods: using shear force, using a plasticizer, and using two types of rubber with different viscosities. When the shear force is used to break the large molecular chain of latex reclaimed rubber 2LLYY528 into small molecular chains to reduce Mooney viscosity, the molecular chain damage is small and the compound performance is better, but the Mooney viscosity decreases by a small range and the cost is high. When chemical peptizer is used to reduce the Mooney viscosity of the rubber compound, the Mooney viscosity decreases rapidly and the cost is low, but the performance of the recycled rubber is greatly affected.

There are advantages and disadvantages of using the above two methods to reduce the viscosity of latex recycled rubber Mooney. Rubber product manufacturers can choose according to actual needs. In actual production, it is also possible to use two latex reclaimed rubbers with different Mooney viscosities together, or to use latex reclaimed rubber with low Mooney viscosity isoprene reclaimed rubber, to improve the performance of the compound injection process and improve the regeneration The viscosity, heat resistance and aging resistance of rubber products.

The injection molding process has strict requirements on Mooney viscosity and fineness of reclaimed rubber. With the continuous development of recycled rubber production technology, the quality of recycled rubber continues to improve, more and more recycled rubber products choose injection molding technology, later editors will share with you other issues about recycled rubber injection molding.

乳胶再生胶百科

乳胶再生胶门尼黏度影响注射工艺

时间:2020-05-28 08:41:03点击:451编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
乳胶再生胶门尼黏度影响注射工艺

橡胶注射工艺就是将胶料直接从机筒注入模型硫化的一种成型方式,包括喂料、塑化、注射、保压、硫化、出模等工序,要求内外层胶温度一致,硫化时可快速硫化。乳胶再生胶制品采用注射成型时,胶料门尼黏度直接影响注射成型效率与品质,橡胶制品厂家需要采取措施调整胶料门尼黏度,提高注射成型再生乳胶制品生产效率与成品率。

1.门尼黏度高低与注射工艺的关系

天然再生胶制品选择注射成型时,门尼黏度影响注射成型工艺进程。一般情况下,再生胶黏度越低、胶料流动性越好,在注射过程中很容易充满模腔,所需注射时间短,成品外观好;需要注意的是,一般低门尼的胶料在塑化和注射过程中生热小,因此所用硫化时间较长。

门尼黏度相对较高的乳胶再生胶选择注射工艺成型时所需注射时间长,注射成型过程中生热大,对于高温快速硫化有利;这里需要注意的是,高门尼再生胶注射成型过程中容易引起焦烧。

使用乳胶再生胶生产注射成型橡胶制品时,再生胶门尼黏度过低、过高都会影响注射成型工艺,因此橡胶制品厂家需要采取适当措施调整再生胶门尼黏度,一般注射成型的乳胶再生胶制品所用胶料的门尼黏度应控制在65度以下。

2.调整门尼黏度 改善胶料注射工艺

调整再生胶门尼黏度,橡胶制品厂家可以选择以下三种方式:利用剪切力、使用塑解剂、将两种黏度不同的胶料并用。利用剪切力将乳胶再生胶2LLYY528的大分子链打断成小分子链降低门尼黏度时,对分子链破坏小、胶料性能更好,但门尼粘度下降幅度小,成本高。使用化学塑解剂降低胶料门尼粘度时门尼粘度下降快,成本低,但再生胶性能受到的影响较大。

利用上述两种方式降低乳胶再生胶门尼黏度各有优缺点,橡胶制品厂家可以根据实际需求选择。在实际生产中,还有可能将两种不同门尼黏度的乳胶再生胶并用,或将乳胶再生胶与门尼黏度低的异戊二烯再生胶并用,改进胶料注射工艺性能的同时提高再生胶制品黏性、耐热性、耐老化性等。

注射成型工艺对再生胶的门尼黏度、细度要求严格。随着再生胶生产工艺的不断发展,再生胶品质不断提高,越来越多的再生胶制品选择注射成型工艺,后期小编将与您分享关于再生胶注射成型的其他问题。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。