Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Softening Effect of Coumarone in Nitrile Rubber Products

Create Date:2018-06-09 11:10:15Click volume:2796
Softening Effect of Coumarone in Nitrile Rubber Products

Coumarone resin is a viscous liquid or solid with good electrical insulation, aging resistance, heat resistance, corrosion resistance, and thermoplastic properties. It can be widely used in various tires, V-belts, conveyor belts, hoses, etc. In the production of rubber products such as waterproof materials, the effect of softening, reinforcing and thickening is remarkable, and the processing performance of rubber products is improved. Nitrile rubber/reclaimed rubber is a commonly used rubber material and can produce a variety of oil-resistant rubber products, wear-resistant parts, etc., and often used in the production process. So what role does Comalon play in the production of nitrile rubber/recycled rubber products?

Nitrile rubber is a typical polar rubber, which determines its excellent oil resistance. The unique molecular structure makes nitrile rubber/reclaimed rubber have good compatibility, and it is not easy to be extracted by various solvents to affect the process performance of nitrile rubber products.

In actual production: Generally, the softening point is between 20-28 degrees Celsius with a low softening point. The process performance of the Coumarone resin is better than that of the high softening point. It can significantly improve the extrusion process of the nitrile rubber, and the softening point The softening effect of Comaron resin above 110 degrees Celsius is poor, and it will also promote the aging of nitrile rubber/reclaimed rubber products to a certain extent. Generally, organic reinforcing agents are used in nitrile rubber products.

Although nitrile rubber products can now be vulcanized with compounding agents such as resins or peroxides, sulfur vulcanization systems are still the most commonly used vulcanization systems. Comarone resin has the ability to dissolve sulfur and can reduce the blue spray of nitrile rubber. , To reduce the occurrence of scorch problems; The use of appropriate amount of Coumarone resin in nitrile rubber products can increase the dispersion of sulfur in nitrile rubber/reclaim rubber compounds, and improve nitrile rubber/regeneration when increasing the uniformity of vulcanization. Rubber vulcanizates tensile strength and hardness.

The liquid coumarone is generally brown and sticky and can be used as a tackifier or softener in the production of nitrile rubber products. The viscosity-increasing effect and softening effect are better than those of solid coumarone, and they are used as tackifiers in nitrile rubber products. When the agent is used, about 8% can be added. As a softener in the formulation of rubber products, the amount can be increased by 13%. When using Coumarone in the production of nitrile rubber/reclaimed rubber products, fine-grained carbon black, zinc oxide, stearic acid, sulfur, and accelerator DM are used in combination to improve the compounding performance of nitrile rubber compound and effectively improve the productivity. The tensile strength, hardness, and elongation at break of nitrile rubber/reclaimed rubber products.

丁腈再生胶百科

古马隆在丁腈橡胶制品中的软化作用

时间:2018-06-09 11:10:15点击:466次
古马隆在丁腈橡胶制品中的软化作用

古马隆树脂是一种具有良好的电绝缘性、耐老化性、耐热性、耐腐蚀性、热塑性的黏稠状液体或固体,可以广泛用于各种轮胎、三角带、输送带、胶管、防水材料等橡胶制品的生产中,软化、补强、增粘效果显著,改善橡胶制品的加工性能。丁腈橡胶/再生胶是常用的橡胶材料,可以生产各种耐油橡胶制品、耐磨零件等,生产过程中也经常会用到古马隆树脂。那么古马隆在丁腈橡胶/再生胶制品生产中可以起到哪些作用呢?

丁腈橡胶是典型的极性橡胶,这决定了它优异的耐油性能,独特的分子结构使得丁腈橡胶/再生胶有良好的相溶性,不易被各种溶剂抽出影响丁腈橡胶制品工艺性能。

在实际的生产中:一般软化点在20-28摄氏度之间的低软化点,古马隆树脂工艺性能比高软化点的工艺性能好,可以显著改善丁腈橡胶混炼压出过程,软化点在110摄氏度以上的古马隆树脂软化效果差,还会在一定程度上促进丁腈橡胶/再生胶制品老化,一般在丁腈橡胶制品中做有机补强剂使用。

如今丁腈橡胶制品可以采用树脂或者过氧化物等配合剂硫化,但硫磺硫化体系仍是最常用的硫化体系,古马隆树脂对硫磺有溶解能力,可以减轻丁腈胶料喷蓝现象,降低焦烧问题的出现几率;在丁腈橡胶制品中使用适量的古马隆树脂可以提高硫磺在丁腈橡胶/再生胶胶料的分散程度,在提高硫化均匀程度时提高丁腈橡胶/再生胶硫化胶的拉伸强度和硬度。

液体古马隆一般呈棕褐色黏稠状,在丁腈橡胶制品的生产中可以作为增粘剂或者软化剂,增粘效果、软化效果优于固体古马隆,在丁腈橡胶制品中作为增粘剂使用的时候可以加入8%左右,作为橡胶制品配方中的软化剂,用量可以增加大13%。在丁腈橡胶/再生胶制品生产中使用古马隆时,多配合使用细粒子炭黑、氧化锌、硬脂酸、硫磺、促进剂DM等,改善丁腈胶料混炼性能,有效提高丁腈橡胶/再生胶制品的抗张强度、硬度和扯断伸长率。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。