Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Reinforcement of calcium silicate in latex reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-09-28 09:00:50Click volume:251
Reinforcement of calcium silicate in latex reclaimed rubber

Calcium silicate is a white inorganic powder consisting of 45%-47% silica, 44%-46% calcium oxide, water and a very small amount of iron oxide. Under reasonable formula, calcium silicate is supplemented in latex reclaimed rubber. The strong effect is obviously superior to natural rubber, and it is better than the carbon black to reinforce the latex reclaimed rubber. It is often used together with carbon black to significantly improve the vulcanization properties and physical and mechanical properties of the latex product. How does calcium silicate affect NR reclaimed rubber? Vulcanization properties? What mechanical indicators can be improved?

1. Effect of calcium silicate on vulcanization properties of latex reclaimed rubber

The surface of calcium silicate contains a small amount of acidic carboxyl groups, the ratio of calcium silicate/carbon black increases, and the scorch time of latex reclaimed rubber compound decreases, which will reduce the safety of scorch to a certain extent; from another angle It can be seen that the alkaline filler can improve the crosslinking and vulcanization efficiency. With the increase of the amount of weakly alkaline calcium silicate, the vulcanization efficiency of the latex reclaimed rubber is improved; the calcium silicate micropowder has similar carbon black in the microstructure, and the void structure Rich, large specific surface area, high surface activity, latex reclaimed rubber itself has low molecular weight, so calcium silicate can be chemically combined with NR reclaimed rubber to promote cross-linking and increase vulcanization efficiency.

2. Effect of calcium silicate on physical properties of latex reclaimed rubber

Studies have shown that the ratio of calcium silicate/carbon black increases, the density of latex reclaimed rubber increases slightly, the internal molecular chain is softer, the hardness is slightly reduced, and the fluidity of latex reclaimed rubber is improved; the tensile strength and elongation at break of latex reclaimed rubber It will increase greatly with the increasing proportion of calcium silicate/carbon black. Generally, the tensile strength and elongation at break of NR reclaimed rubber reinforced with calcium silicate are three times that of carbon black.

The latex reclaimed rubber itself has low molecular weight, low molecular chain softness, and calcium silicate can be uniformly dispersed in the rubber compound. The latex reclaimed rubber can enter the honeycomb microporous structure of calcium silicate under the action of shearing and extrusion, improving The interfacial force between the rubber compound and the filler, the calcium silicate and the latex reclaimed rubber can be firmly combined to improve the physical and mechanical properties of the NR reclaimed rubber.

At present, the most commonly used reinforcing filler in the rubber products industry is carbon black. In the light-colored rubber products, high-priced white carbon black or nano-scale inorganic particles are often used; when using latex reclaimed rubber to produce light-colored rubber products, if these high-priced shallow products are used, Color-reinforced fillers will undoubtedly bring greater cost pressure to rubber products companies. Are you considering using calcium silicate? Xiaobian said: When using latex reclaimed rubber instead of natural rubber to produce rubber products, not only the rubber cost, but also the cost of various compounding agents should be calculated, and the quality of latex reclaimed rubber products should be reduced as much as possible. Production costs.

乳胶再生胶百科

硅酸钙在乳胶再生胶中的补强作用

时间:2018-09-28 09:00:50点击:252编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硅酸钙在乳胶再生胶中的补强作用

硅酸钙是由45%-47%二氧化硅、44%-46%氧化钙、水以及极少量的氧化铁组成的白色无机粉末,合理的配方搭配下,硅酸钙在乳胶再生胶的补强效果明显优于天然橡胶,而且比炭黑对乳胶再生胶的补强效果还要好,常与炭黑并用明显改善乳胶制品的硫化性能和物理机械性能,那么硅酸钙是如何影响NR再生胶硫化性能的?又可以提高哪些力学指标?

1、硅酸钙对乳胶再生胶硫化性能的影响

硅酸钙表面含有少量的酸性羧基基团,硅酸钙/炭黑用量比增大,乳胶再生胶胶料的焦烧时间减小,在一定程度上会降低焦烧安全性;从另一个角度看,碱性填料可以提高交联硫化效率,随着呈弱碱性硅酸钙用量的增加,乳胶再生胶的硫化效率有所提高;硅酸钙微粉在微观结构上有炭黑相似,空隙结构丰富、比表面积大、表面活性高,乳胶再生胶本身分子量低,因此硅酸钙可以与NR再生胶发生化学结合,起到促进交联、增大硫化效率的作用。

2、硅酸钙对乳胶再生胶物理性能的影响

研究表明,硅酸钙/炭黑比例增加,乳胶再生胶密度略有增加,内部分子链更柔软、硬度略有降低,提高乳胶再生胶流动性;乳胶再生胶的拉伸强度、断裂伸长率会随着硅酸钙/炭黑比例的不断增大而大幅提高,通常使用硅酸钙补强的NR再生胶的拉伸强度和断裂伸长率是采用炭黑补强的3倍。

乳胶再生胶本身分子量低,分子链柔软性低,硅酸钙在胶料中可以均匀分散,乳胶再生胶在剪切、挤压的作用下可以进入硅酸钙的蜂窝状微孔结构中,改善胶料与填料间的界面作用力,硅酸钙与乳胶再生胶可以牢固结合,从而提高NR再生胶的物理机械性能。

目前橡胶制品行业最常使用的补强填料是炭黑,浅色橡胶制品中多使用高价的白炭黑或纳米级无机粒子;使用乳胶再生胶生产浅色橡胶制品时如果使用这些价格高昂的浅色补强填料,无疑会给橡胶制品企业带来更大的成本压力,这时候您是否考虑使用硅酸钙呢?小编啰嗦一句:使用乳胶再生胶替代天然胶生产橡胶制品时,不仅要考虑胶料成本,还要将各种配合剂成本计算进去,在保证乳胶再生胶制品质量的前提下尽可能降低更多的生产成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。