Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Isoprene reclaimed rubber product vulcanization accelerator selection

Create Date:2019-11-15 09:02:53Click volume:214
Isoprene reclaimed rubber product vulcanization accelerator selection

Isoprene reclaimed rubber has the dual characteristics of natural rubber and synthetic rubber, and its price is much lower than that of original rubber. It is widely used in tire manufacturing, medical rubber products, rubber sheets, tapes, hoses, adhesives, craft rubber products, etc. Significantly reduce raw material costs. When using PP reclaimed rubber to produce cost-effective rubber products, it is of great significance to further improve the quality and quality of the isoprene recycled rubber products by reasonably selecting the type and amount of accelerators in the vulcanization system.

1. A vulcanization accelerator commonly used for isoprene reclaimed rubber

When using isoprene reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, sulfenamide accelerators have long scorch time and high processing safety, and the mechanical properties and aging resistance of reclaimed vulcanizates after vulcanization are better; sulfenamide accelerators As the main accelerator, the thiuram 1JLYY1115 accelerator is used in combination to increase the vulcanization rate. In actual production, the thiazole accelerator-thiuram accelerator is used in combination, the vulcanizate has poor physical and mechanical properties, and the vulcanization rate is difficult to reach the expected standard; the isoprene reclaimed rubber product often uses an amine accelerator. Two or more vulcanization accelerators are used together with a better vulcanization effect.

2. Isoprene reclaimed rubber and natural rubber combined with accelerator

There are many differences between PP reclaimed rubber and natural rubber. In addition to a large number of effective rubber hydrocarbons, natural rubber also includes fatty acids and proteins, which can be activated during the vulcanization process. However, in the isoprene reclaimed rubber, there is no vulcanization. HY fatty acids, proteins and other substances that act as activating agent, so the vulcanization rate is generally slower than that of natural rubber, and an appropriate amount of vulcanization accelerator is required. When the isoprene reclaimed rubber is used together with the natural rubber, the amount of sulfur should be appropriately reduced, and the amount of sulfur should be controlled below 2.5 parts to avoid the problem of mechanical strength drop caused by excessive sulfur usage; when the reclaimed rubber/natural rubber is selected for sulfur vulcanization, the accelerator is used. CZ, NOBS, TMTM, TMTD, TETD, MZ, PZ, M, DM, etc. cooperate better.

In the production process of isoprene reclaimed rubber products, not only one, two or more vulcanization accelerators are required, but the zinc oxide/stearic acid co-use system also often appears as a vulcanization aid, and the amount of zinc oxide is usually about 5 parts. Use 2-3 parts of stearic acid.

In the production process of isoprene recycled rubber products, the type and amount of vulcanization accelerator directly affect the quality of vulcanized rubber vulcanizate, vulcanization efficiency, etc. Rubber products manufacturers must choose a suitable vulcanization accelerator to adjust the vulcanization speed of PP reclaimed rubber vulcanizate. To further optimize the quality of recycled rubber products.

乳胶再生胶百科

异戊二烯再生胶制品硫化促进剂选择

时间:2019-11-15 09:02:53点击:205编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
异戊二烯再生胶制品硫化促进剂选择

异戊二烯再生胶兼具天然橡胶与合成橡胶的双重特点,价格远低于原胶,被广泛用于轮胎制造、医用橡胶制品、胶板、胶带、胶管、胶黏剂、工艺橡胶制品等,显著降低原料成本。使用PP再生胶生产高性价比橡胶制品时,合理选择硫化体系中促进剂的种类与用量,对进一步提高异戊二烯再生胶制品质量意义重大。

1.异戊二烯再生胶常用的硫化促进剂

使用异戊二烯再生胶生产橡胶制品时,次磺酰胺类促进剂焦烧时间长、加工安全性高,硫化后的再生胶硫化胶机械性能与耐老化性能更好;次磺酰胺类促进剂作为主促进剂,配合使用秋兰姆类1JLYY1115促进剂,提高硫化速度。在实际生产中,使用噻唑类促进剂-秋兰姆类促进剂并用体系,硫化胶物理机械性能较差,硫化速度难以达到预计标准;异戊二烯再生胶制品还经常使用胺类促进剂,两种或两种以上硫化促进剂配合使用硫化效果更好。

2.异戊二烯再生胶与天然胶并用促进剂选择

PP再生胶与天然胶成分差异很多,天然胶中除了大量有效橡胶烃之外还包括脂肪酸、蛋白质,这些物质可以在硫化过程中起到活化作用;但异戊二烯再生胶中没有在硫化时起到活化作用的HY脂肪酸、蛋白质等物质,因此硫化速度一般比天然橡胶慢,需要适量增加硫化促进剂用量。异戊二烯再生胶与天然胶并用时,硫磺用量应适当减少,控制在2.5份以下,避免硫磺用量过多造成的机械强度下降问题产生;PP再生胶/天然胶选择硫磺硫化时,促进剂CZ、NOBS、TMTM、TMTD、TETD、MZ、PZ、M、DM等配合更好。

异戊二烯再生胶制品生产过程中不仅需要一种、两种或多种硫化促进剂的配合,氧化锌/硬脂酸并用体系也经常作为硫化助剂出现,氧化锌用量通常在5份左右,使用2-3份的硬脂酸配合。

异戊二烯再生胶制品生产过程中,硫化促进剂的种类与用量直接影响再生胶硫化胶质量、硫化效率等,橡胶制品厂家一定要选择合适的硫化促进剂,调整PP再生胶硫化胶硫化速度,进一步优化再生胶制品质量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。