Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Adhesion technique of vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile antistatic rubber sheet (2)

Create Date:2019-05-20 08:53:21Click volume:107
Adhesion technique of vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile antistatic rubber sheet (2)

The vulcanized rubber powder products processed from waste rubber products (mainly used tires) are extremely low in price. The use in antistatic nitrile rubber sheets can significantly reduce the production cost; however, the addition of vulcanized rubber powder will affect the vulcanization of antistatic rubber sheets. Performance and Mooney viscosity, how can this be solved? How does the vulcanized rubber powder affect the physical and mechanical properties of the nitrile antistatic rubber sheet? How to properly use vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile antistatic rubber sheet to reduce cost? Xiaobian today will work with you to unveil the answers to these questions.

2. Effect of vulcanized rubber powder on physical and mechanical strength of nitrile antistatic rubber sheet

(1) Tensile properties

Tensile properties are one of the important indicators for measuring rubber products, including tensile strength, elongation at break and 300% modulus. Generally, the rubber powder with larger particle size has poor compatibility with the rubber compound, and the reinforcing effect in the rubber compound is deviated. Therefore, the amount of the vulcanized rubber powder is increased, and the tensile strength of the antistatic rubber sheet is gradually decreased; the vulcanizing agent in the vulcanized rubber powder and The rubber hydrocarbons on the surface of the rubber powder react with the nitrile rubber to form a chemical crosslink. The crosslink density of the rubber compound increases. The tensile stress of the nitrile antistatic rubber sheet increases with the increase of the amount of the rubber powder, but the crosslink density increases. It also inhibits the molecular motion of the nitrile rubber, and the elongation at break is gradually reduced.

(2) tear performance

Tear strength is another important parameter to measure the physical and mechanical properties of rubber products. In the production process of nitrile anti-static rubber sheet, a small amount of vulcanized rubber powder has a hindrance to crack propagation, and the tear strength of the rubber compound is improved to some extent. When the amount of vulcanized rubber powder is continuously increased to a certain peak, the rubber compound is delivered. The increase in joint density and the concentration of stress can result in a decrease in the tear strength of the antistatic sheet.

3. Usage and dosage of vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile anti-static rubber sheet

Aiming at the influence of vulcanized rubber powder on the vulcanization process and mechanical properties of anti-static rubber sheet, Xiaobian put forward the following points, and hope to eliminate the negative impact of rubber powder. 1 Adjust the amount of vulcanizing agent and accelerator in the antistatic rubber sheet filled with vulcanized rubber powder, reduce the concentration of vulcanizing agent and accelerator in the whole formula, and use the aftereffect accelerator if necessary; 2 add a small amount of scorch retarder to improve coke Burn safety and reduce the probability of scorch; 3Select high-grade vulcanized rubber powder as much as possible to improve the reinforcing performance of vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile anti-static rubber sheet and improve the physical and mechanical properties of nitrile rubber sheet; The test reasonably controls the amount of vulcanized rubber powder.

In summary, the filling of vulcanized rubber powder in the antistatic rubber sheet with nitrile rubber as the main raw material has advantages and disadvantages. The rubber product manufacturers need to adjust the rubber plate formula reasonably and control the amount of vulcanized rubber powder to reduce the cost. The comprehensive performance of the nitrile antistatic rubber sheet is adjusted to the optimum state.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁腈抗静电胶板中硫化胶粉的掺用技巧(下)

时间:2019-05-20 08:53:21点击:110编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈抗静电胶板中硫化胶粉的掺用技巧(下)

废旧橡胶制品(主要是废旧轮胎)加工而成的硫化胶粉产品价格特别低,在防静电丁腈胶板中使用可以明显降低生产成本;但硫化胶粉的加入会影响防静电胶板的硫化性能和门尼黏度,这该如何解决?硫化胶粉又是如何影响丁腈抗静电胶板的物理机械性能的?如何在丁腈抗静电胶板中正确使用硫化胶粉来降低成本?小编今天和您一起揭晓这些问题的答案。

2.硫化胶粉对丁腈防静电胶板物理机械强度的影响

(1)拉伸性能

拉伸性能是衡量橡胶制品的重要指标之一,主要包括拉伸强度、拉断伸长率和300%定伸应力。一般粒径较大的胶粉与胶料相容性差,在胶料中的补强效果偏差,因此硫化胶粉用量增加、防静电胶板拉伸强度逐渐降低;硫化胶粉中的硫化剂和胶粉表面的橡胶烃会与丁腈橡胶反应形成化学交联,胶料交联密度提高,丁腈防静电胶板的定伸应力随胶粉用量的增加而增大,但交联密度的提高又会抑制丁腈橡胶分子运动,拉断伸长率逐渐变小。

(2)撕裂性能

撕裂强度是衡量橡胶制品物理机械性能的另一个重要参数。在丁腈防静电胶板生产过程中,少量硫化胶粉对裂纹扩展有阻碍作用,在一定程度上提高胶料撕裂强度,当硫化胶粉用量不断增大到某个峰值之后,胶料交联密度的增加和应力的集中会导致防静电胶板撕裂强度降低。

3.硫化胶粉在丁腈防静电胶板中的用法用量

针对硫化胶粉对防静电胶板硫化工艺和力学性能的影响,小编提出以下几点意见,期望可以消除胶粉的负面影响。①调整填充硫化胶粉的抗静电胶板配方中硫化剂、促进剂用量,降低整个配方中硫化剂、促进剂浓度,必要时配合使用后效性促进剂;②添加少量防焦剂,提高焦烧安全性、降低焦烧发生概率;③尽可能选择高细度的硫化胶粉,提高硫化胶粉在丁腈防静电胶板中的补强性能,改善丁腈胶板物理机械性能;④通过试验合理控制硫化胶粉用量。

综上所述,在以丁腈橡胶为主要原料的抗静电胶板中填充硫化胶粉有利有弊,橡胶制品厂家需要合理调整胶板配方、控制硫化胶粉用量,在降低成本的同时将丁腈防静电胶板的综合性能调整到最佳状态。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。