Latex Rubber Encyclopedia

Reasons and solutions for the occurrence of scorch between natural rubber and latex reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-08-09 10:41:12Click volume:359

Nowadays, in order to reduce the production cost, many natural rubber products manufacturers will use appropriate amount of latex reclaimed rubber in the formulation, such as sports soles, rubber sheets, hoses, etc., which can reduce the cost of raw materials and improve the processing technology of rubber products; but sometimes in practice There will be burns in the application process. Why? What should I do? Is it really like a lot of people think that latex latex is wrong?

Xiaobian has discussed the scorch problem of rubber products more than once. The reason for causing scorch is nothing more than improper design of rubber products, improper operation of the process, improper storage, such as excessive use of vulcanizing agent, insufficient cooling, etc. Therefore, the problem of scorching when using natural rubber and latex reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products can also be analyzed from these three aspects:

1. Latex reclaimed rubber itself contains a certain amount of vulcanizing agent and accelerator. Rubber products manufacturers should take this part into consideration when designing the formula. If the vulcanizing agent accelerator is directly added according to the formula of pure natural rubber products, it will lead to rubber products. The ratio of vulcanization system is unreasonable, the amount of vulcanizing agent and accelerator is too much, and latex reclaimed rubber/natural rubber is used to produce coke.

2. Latex reclaimed rubber is the product of reprocessing of waste rubber resources. The internal molecular chain structure has been seriously damaged during the production process, the intermolecular force is small, the plasticity and fluidity are good, so there is no need to re-masticate during use; Natural rubber is unplasticized raw rubber and does not have direct processing properties, so it is necessary to masticize natural rubber in advance. If the plasticization does not meet the rubber product requirements during the natural rubber plasticating, the plasticity of the natural rubber is too low, and the hardness is too high, which causes the temperature of the rubber compound in the rubber mixing machine to rise sharply. The temperature of the rubber mixer, the refining machine and the calender is too high. Insufficient cooling will directly cause the rubber to burn.

3, natural rubber / latex reclaimed rubber mixed rubber discharge after the film is placed in a poorly ventilated, high temperature environment, improper parking, poor heat dissipation, insufficient cooling caused by heat accumulation will also cause scorch; latex regeneration The rubber itself is stored improperly during storage and spontaneous combustion causes the rubber to burn.

Latex reclaimed rubber/natural rubber products will directly affect the appearance of rubber products and various physical and mechanical properties in the process of scorching. It is imperative to take measures to prevent latex regenerating rubber products from burning. 1 Latex reclaimed rubber and natural rubber When manufacturing rubber products, it is necessary to rationally design the rubber product formula. It is necessary to consider not only the self-vulcanizing agent and accelerator content of the latex reclaimed rubber, but also the use of a plurality of accelerators to suppress the scorching, and an appropriate scorch retarder may be added; 2 Fully cool the film, strictly control the temperature of the rubber compound and the temperature of the roller during the mixing to ensure the normal operation of the cooling equipment, the operating temperature will not exceed the critical temperature of the scorch; 3 guarantee good storage conditions (suitable temperature, good ventilation), "first in, first out."

Under normal circumstances, unless there is a particularly large leak in the quality of the latex reclaimed rubber, the latex reclaimed rubber/natural rubber will not be caused by the addition of the latex reclaimed rubber. However, this also reminds the majority of rubber products factory: choose reclaimed rubber, we must choose the reclaimed rubber produced by regular manufacturers and with guaranteed quality stability.

乳胶再生胶百科

天然胶与乳胶再生胶并用出现焦烧的原因及解决办法

时间:2018-08-09 10:41:12点击:175次

现在很多天然橡胶制品厂家为了降低生产成本都会在配方中掺用适量的乳胶再生胶,比如运动鞋底、胶板、胶管等,既可以降低原料成本,还能够改善橡胶制品加工工艺;但有时在实际应用过程中会出现焦烧问题,这是为何?又该怎么办?是不是真像很多人认为的那样,是乳胶再生胶犯了错?

小编曾不止一次的与大家讨论橡胶制品焦烧问题,关于引起焦烧的原因无外乎橡胶制品配方设计不当、工艺操作不当、存储不当,比如硫化剂用量过多、冷却不充分等等,因此天然胶与乳胶再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时焦烧问题也可以从这三方面进行分析:

1、乳胶再生胶本身含有一定量的硫化剂、促进剂,橡胶制品厂家在设计配方时应该把这一部分含量考虑进去,如果直接按照纯天然胶制品配方加入硫化剂促进剂,就会导致橡胶制品硫化体系配比不合理,硫化剂、促进剂用量过多,乳胶再生胶/天然胶并用胶产生焦烧。

2、乳胶再生胶作为废旧橡胶资源再加工的产物,生产过程中内部分子链结构已遭到严重破坏,分子间作用力较小,可塑性、流动性好,因此在使用过程中无需再次塑炼;天然胶是未经塑炼的生胶,不具备直接加工性能,因此需要提前对天然胶进行塑炼。天然胶塑炼时如果塑炼未达到橡胶制品要求,天然胶可塑性太低、硬度过大会导致炼胶机中炼胶温度急剧升高,炼胶机、返炼机、压延机辊温过高,冷却不充分就会直接导致胶料焦烧。

3、天然胶/乳胶再生胶混炼胶卸料出片后在通风不良、温度过高的环境中停放,停放不当、散热不佳、冷却不充分造成的热量积累也会引发焦烧;乳胶再生胶本身在存放过程中存放不当出现自燃导致胶料焦烧。

乳胶再生胶/天然胶制品在加工过程中一旦出现焦烧就会直接影响橡胶制品外观及各项物理机械性能,采取措施预防乳胶再生胶制品焦烧势在必行:①乳胶再生胶与天然胶并用生产橡胶制品时一定要合理设计橡胶制品配方,不仅要考虑乳胶再生胶自身硫化剂、促进剂含量,最好采用多种促进剂并用的方式抑制焦烧,还可以添加适当的防焦剂;②对胶片进行充分冷却,混炼时严格控制混炼胶温度、辊温,保证冷却设备正常工作,操作温度不会超过焦烧临界温度;③保证良好的存储条件(温度适宜、通风良好),“先进先出”。

一般情况下,除非乳胶再生胶质量出现特别大的纰漏,否则不会因为乳胶再生胶的加入而导致乳胶再生胶/天然胶并用胶出现焦烧问题。不过这也为广大橡胶制品厂提了个醒:选择再生胶,一定要选择正规厂家生产的、质量稳定性有保证的再生胶。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。